Rosters Announced For 2013 Spring Game
Jerry Kill

April 26, 2013

The University of Minnesota football team will hold its annual spring game at 1 p.m. on April 27 at TCF Bank Stadium. Doors to the stadium open at 10 a.m. and the game is free to the public. Fans are asked to make a $1 donation as they enter the stadium to the Gary Tinsley Memorial Scholarship Fund.

The rosters (subject to change) for the two teams were announced this evening. The Maroon Team will serve as the home team and will face the White Team in the team's final scrimmage of the spring.

Maroon Team
3 Dexter Foreman
4 KJ Maye Wide
5 Damien Wilson
7 Damarius Travis
8 Cameron Wilson
9 James Manuel
9 Philip Nelson
13 Derrick Wells
14 Isaac Fruechte
18 Derrick Engel
20 Donnell Kirkwood
21 Brock Vereen
24 Aaron Marmer
27 Cedric Thompson
29 Briean Boddy
30 Mike Henry
31 Eric Murray
33 John McKelvey
35 Rodrick Williams Jr.
36 Cavonte Johnson
46 Cameron Botticelli
47 Alex Bisch
52 Zac Epping
55 Theiren Cockran
57 Aaron Hill
58 Ed Olson
59 Joey Balthazor
62 Zach Mottla
63 Jon Christenson
65 Josh Campion
68 Isaac Hayes
73 Joe Bjorklund
74 Marek Lenkiewicz
80 Devin Crawford-Tufts
83 Drew Goodger
85 Lincoln Plsek
88 Maxx Williams
91 Alex Keith
92 Roland Johnson
94 Harold Legania
97 Scott Ekpe
98 Michael Amaefula
99 Ra'Shede Hageman

Matt Limegrover
Rob Reeves
Ryan Mauiri
Jay Nunez 
Bill Miller
Jay Sawvel
Shawn Kostich

White Team
3 Martez Shabazz
5 Chris Streveler
6 Grayson Levine
7 Mitch Leidner
11 Antonio Johnson
16 Jamel Harbison
16 Steven Montgomery
17 Nick Rallis
18 Peter Westerhaus
19 Cedric Dicke
19 Kendall Gregory-McGhee
21 James Gillum
22 Jeremy Baltazar
23 Edward (EJ) Sardinha
27 David Cobb
28 Moses Alipate
31 Cole Banham
32 Lamonte Edwards
34 Jephte Matilus
35 Dominic Schultz
39 Duke Anyanwu
40 Alexander Starks
42 JoJuan Harper
44 Gabe Mezzenga
45 Ben Holcomb
50 Jack Lynn
52 Yoshoub Timms
53 Tommy Olson
64 Caleb Bak
66 Luke McAvoy
67 Brian Bobek
69 Tyler Hartmann
71 Kyle McAvoy
75 Ernie Heifort
77 Foster Bush
78 Ben Lauer
79 Jonah Pirsig
84 Victor Keise
87 Sahr Ngekia
89 Logan Hutton
93 Ben Perry
95 Hendrick Ekpe
96 Jordan Hinojosa

Jim Zebrowski
Pat Poore
Brian Anderson
Nate Griffin
Trevor Olson
Tracy Claeys
Jeff Phelps
Mike Sherels
Melvin Rice

Special Teams
15 Marcus Jones (kick returner)
24 Kyle Fodness
36 Chris Hawthorne
37 Peter Mortell
40 Jared Hartman
41 Dan Orseske
48 Jake Filkins
94 Christian Eldred
96 Dave Ramlet




O'Brien Featured By Yahoo! Sports

O'Brien Featured By Yahoo! Sports

4/23/2018 - Football

Casey O'Brien is fighting cancer for the fourth time, but that hasn't stopped him from playing football or from visiting patients at Masonic Children's Hospital.

Student Season Ticket Packages Unveiled

Student Season Ticket Packages Unveiled

4/19/2018 - Football

University of Minnesota student season tickets for Gopher football, men's basketball, and men's hockey are on sale beginning Monday, April 23.

Goldy Gopher: A Heart of Gold

Goldy Gopher: A Heart of Gold

4/18/2018 - Football

What makes Goldy Gopher such a special "face" of the University of Minnesota? Learn more in this video!

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics