Football - 2008 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Aug 30  Northern Illinois - - Metrodome 31 - 27 (W)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Sep 06  Bowling Green - - at Bowling Green, Ohio 42 - 17 (W)
Box Score
ESPNU
  Sat, Sep 13  Montana State - - Metrodome 35 - 23 (W)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Sep 20  Florida Atlantic - - Metrodome 37 - 3 (W)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Sep 27  Ohio State * - 14 at Columbus, Ohio 21 - 34 (L)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Oct 04  Indiana * - - Metrodome 16 - 7 (W)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Oct 11  Illinois * - - at Champaign, Ill. 27 - 20 (W)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 25  Purdue * 25 - at West Lafayette, Ind. 17 - 6 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Classic
  Sat, Nov 01  Northwestern (Homecoming) * 20 - Metrodome 17 - 24 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 08  Michigan * - - Metrodome 6 - 29 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 15  Wisconsin * - - at Madison, Wis. 32 - 35 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 22  Iowa * - - Metrodome 0 - 55 (L)
Box Score
BTN
Insight Bowl
  Wed, Dec 31  Kansas - - at Tempe, Ariz. 21 - 42 (L)
Box Score
NFL

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Carpenter Represents Gophers at B1G Championship

12/4/2016

Emmit Carpenter represented the Minnesota Gophers at the Big Ten championship game as he was honored for winning Big Ten Kicker of the Year.

Celestin, Lingen, Smith Named 2017 Captains

12/1/2016

Tight end Brandon Lingen, linebacker Jonathan Celestin and running back Rodney Smith with captain the Gophers in 2017.

Four Gophers On Offense Honored By B1G

11/30/2016

Four student-athletes from the Minnesota football program on offense were recognized by the coaches and media of the Big Ten Conference on Wednesday.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics