Football - 2008 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Aug 30  Northern Illinois - - Metrodome 31 - 27 (W)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Sep 06  Bowling Green - - at Bowling Green, Ohio 42 - 17 (W)
Box Score
ESPNU
  Sat, Sep 13  Montana State - - Metrodome 35 - 23 (W)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Sep 20  Florida Atlantic - - Metrodome 37 - 3 (W)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Sep 27  Ohio State * - 14 at Columbus, Ohio 21 - 34 (L)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Oct 04  Indiana * - - Metrodome 16 - 7 (W)
Box Score
BTN
  Sat, Oct 11  Illinois * - - at Champaign, Ill. 27 - 20 (W)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 25  Purdue * 25 - at West Lafayette, Ind. 17 - 6 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Classic
  Sat, Nov 01  Northwestern (Homecoming) * 20 - Metrodome 17 - 24 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 08  Michigan * - - Metrodome 6 - 29 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 15  Wisconsin * - - at Madison, Wis. 32 - 35 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 22  Iowa * - - Metrodome 0 - 55 (L)
Box Score
BTN
Insight Bowl
  Wed, Dec 31  Kansas - - at Tempe, Ariz. 21 - 42 (L)
Box Score
NFL

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Minnesota Minute: Winter Olympics

Minnesota Minute: Winter Olympics

2/15/2018 - Football

We asked the Gophers what sport they would compete in at the Winter Olympics if they could.

Black History Month: Tommy Watson

Black History Month: Tommy Watson

2/15/2018 - Football

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great.

P.J. Fleck Talks New Football Facilities

P.J. Fleck Talks New Football Facilities

2/14/2018 - Football

P.J. Fleck discusses the University of MInnesota's newly-opened Athletes Village, including the Larson Football Performance Center.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics