Football - 2005 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Sep 01  Tulsa - - at Tulsa, Okla. 41 - 10 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 10  Colorado State - - Metrodome 56 - 24 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 17  Florida Atlantic - - Metrodome 46 - 7 (W)
Box Score
FSN North
  Sat, Sep 24  Purdue - 11 Metrodome 42 - 35 (W) (2ot)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 01  Penn State 18 - at University Park, Pa. 14 - 44 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 08  Michigan - 21 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 23 - 20 (W)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 15  Wisconsin 22 23 Metrodome 34 - 38 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 29  Ohio State - 12 Metrodome 31 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 05  Indiana - - at Bloomington, Ind. 42 - 21 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 12  Michigan State - - Metrodome 41 - 18 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Plus
  Sat, Nov 19  Iowa - - at Iowa City, Iowa 28 - 52 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
Music City Bowl
  Fri, Dec 30  Virginia - - at Nashville, Tenn. 31 - 34 (L)
Box Score
ESPN

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

2016 NFL Draft Preview: De'Vondre Campbell

4/28/2016

De'Vondre Campbell should hear his name called this week at the NFL Draft. The linebacker led the team in sacks with 4.0 and finished third in tackles.

Three Gophers Honored by NFF

4/27/2016

Christenson, Mortell, Thomas awarded for outstanding academics by the National Football Foundation

2016 NFL Draft Preview: Eric Murray

4/22/2016

Eric Murray made 192 career tackles and 142 of them were solo stops. The former Gopher, who also broke up 24 career passes, is expected to be drafted next week.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics