Football - 2005 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Sep 01  Tulsa - - at Tulsa, Okla. 41 - 10 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 10  Colorado State - - Metrodome 56 - 24 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 17  Florida Atlantic - - Metrodome 46 - 7 (W)
Box Score
FSN North
  Sat, Sep 24  Purdue - 11 Metrodome 42 - 35 (W) (2ot)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 01  Penn State 18 - at University Park, Pa. 14 - 44 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 08  Michigan - 21 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 23 - 20 (W)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 15  Wisconsin 22 23 Metrodome 34 - 38 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 29  Ohio State - 12 Metrodome 31 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 05  Indiana - - at Bloomington, Ind. 42 - 21 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 12  Michigan State - - Metrodome 41 - 18 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Plus
  Sat, Nov 19  Iowa - - at Iowa City, Iowa 28 - 52 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
Music City Bowl
  Fri, Dec 30  Virginia - - at Nashville, Tenn. 31 - 34 (L)
Box Score
ESPN

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Pro Football Hall of Fame: Leo Nomellini

7/28/2016

Leading up to Tony Dungy’s induction, we will take a look back at the former Gophers who have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. Today, we look at Leo Nomellini.

What They're Saying: July 28, 2016

7/28/2016

The 2016 Big Ten football media days are over. What did you miss? A lot. But don't worry, we have a roundup to help you prepare for upcoming fall camp.

Gophers Tackle B1G Media Days

7/25/2016

The Gophers open fall camp on Friday, Aug. 5, but first there is the annual Big Ten media days and luncheon in Chicago.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics