Football - 2005 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Sep 01  Tulsa - - at Tulsa, Okla. 41 - 10 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 10  Colorado State - - Metrodome 56 - 24 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 17  Florida Atlantic - - Metrodome 46 - 7 (W)
Box Score
FSN North
  Sat, Sep 24  Purdue - 11 Metrodome 42 - 35 (W) (2ot)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 01  Penn State 18 - at University Park, Pa. 14 - 44 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 08  Michigan - 21 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 23 - 20 (W)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 15  Wisconsin 22 23 Metrodome 34 - 38 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 29  Ohio State - 12 Metrodome 31 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 05  Indiana - - at Bloomington, Ind. 42 - 21 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 12  Michigan State - - Metrodome 41 - 18 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Plus
  Sat, Nov 19  Iowa - - at Iowa City, Iowa 28 - 52 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
Music City Bowl
  Fri, Dec 30  Virginia - - at Nashville, Tenn. 31 - 34 (L)
Box Score
ESPN

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Newcomers Get Numbers

Newcomers Get Numbers

1/18/2018 - Football

The Gophers welcomed nine new student-athletes to campus this week. Spring practice starts in March, but before these newcomers don the pads for the first time in Maroon and Gold, they...

Fleck Announces Changes To Staff

Fleck Announces Changes To Staff

1/17/2018 - Football

University of Minnesota football coach P.J. Fleck announced changes and additions to his staff today.

Elite Access: Larson Football Performance Center

Elite Access: Larson Football Performance Center

1/17/2018 - Football

The Gopher Football team took their first first tour of the brand NEW Larson Football Performance Center in January of 2018. Check out their reactions in this video!

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics