Football - 2005 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Sep 01  Tulsa - - at Tulsa, Okla. 41 - 10 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 10  Colorado State - - Metrodome 56 - 24 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 17  Florida Atlantic - - Metrodome 46 - 7 (W)
Box Score
FSN North
  Sat, Sep 24  Purdue - 11 Metrodome 42 - 35 (W) (2ot)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 01  Penn State 18 - at University Park, Pa. 14 - 44 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 08  Michigan - 21 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 23 - 20 (W)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 15  Wisconsin 22 23 Metrodome 34 - 38 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 29  Ohio State - 12 Metrodome 31 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 05  Indiana - - at Bloomington, Ind. 42 - 21 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 12  Michigan State - - Metrodome 41 - 18 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Plus
  Sat, Nov 19  Iowa - - at Iowa City, Iowa 28 - 52 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
Music City Bowl
  Fri, Dec 30  Virginia - - at Nashville, Tenn. 31 - 34 (L)
Box Score
ESPN

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Fall at Northwestern 39-0

Gophers Fall at Northwestern 39-0

11/18/2017 - Football

The Gopher football team committed five turnovers on Saturday which helped Northwestern earn a 39-0 win in Evanston.

Gophers Unveil White Goldy Uniforms

Gophers Unveil White Goldy Uniforms

11/18/2017 - Football

Check out the uniform combination (including the first-ever appearance of Goldy Gopher on a white helmet!) that Minnesota will wear on Saturday at Northwestern.

Game Trailer: Family

Game Trailer: Family

11/17/2017 - Football

Watch the official trailer for the Saturday, November 18 game in Evanston between the Golden Gophers and Northwestern Wildcats.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics