Football - 2005 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Sep 01  Tulsa - - at Tulsa, Okla. 41 - 10 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 10  Colorado State - - Metrodome 56 - 24 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Sep 17  Florida Atlantic - - Metrodome 46 - 7 (W)
Box Score
FSN North
  Sat, Sep 24  Purdue - 11 Metrodome 42 - 35 (W) (2ot)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 01  Penn State 18 - at University Park, Pa. 14 - 44 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 08  Michigan - 21 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 23 - 20 (W)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 15  Wisconsin 22 23 Metrodome 34 - 38 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 29  Ohio State - 12 Metrodome 31 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 05  Indiana - - at Bloomington, Ind. 42 - 21 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 12  Michigan State - - Metrodome 41 - 18 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Plus
  Sat, Nov 19  Iowa - - at Iowa City, Iowa 28 - 52 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
Music City Bowl
  Fri, Dec 30  Virginia - - at Nashville, Tenn. 31 - 34 (L)
Box Score
ESPN

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Cinematic Highlights: Gophers-Blue Raiders

9/20/2017

Get a fresh look at Minnesota's 34-3 win over Middle Tennessee on Sept. 16 with all-new camera angles & much more!

Jacob Huff Named B1G Player Of The Week

9/18/2017

Minnesota safety Jacob Huff was named Big Ten Defensive Player of the Week today. Huff made four tackles and returned an interception 67 yards for a touchdown against Middle Tennessee.

Gophers Beat Blue Raiders 34-3

9/16/2017

The Golden Gophers improved to 3-0 on the season with a 34-3 win against Middle Tennessee on Saturday afternoon at TCF Bank Stadium.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics