Football - 2002 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Aug 31  Southwest Texas State - - Metrodome 42 - 0 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 07  Louisiana-Lafayette - - at Lafayette, La. 35 - 11 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Sep 14  Toledo - - Metrodome 31 - 21 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 21  Buffalo - - Metrodome 41 - 17 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 28  Purdue - - at West Lafayette, Ind. 15 - 28 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Thu, Oct 03  Illinois - - Metrodome 31 - 10 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Thu, Oct 10  Northwestern - - Metrodome 45 - 42 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 19  Michigan State - - at East Lansing, Mich. 28 - 7 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Nov 02  Ohio State 23 6 at Columbus, Ohio 3 - 34 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 09  Michigan - 13 Metrodome 24 - 41 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 16  Iowa - 6 Metrodome 21 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 23  Wisconsin - - at Madison, Wis. 31 - 49 (L)
Box Score
Music City Bowl
  Mon, Dec 30  Arkansas - 25 at Nashville, Tenn. 29 - 14 (W)
Box Score
ESPN

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Taking A Look At TCF Bank Stadium Records

6/22/2016

The Gophers start their eighth season at TCF Bank Stadium on Sept. 1 against Oregon State. Last year, Minnesota posted some impressive feats in that cracked the stadium record books.

Road Game Tickets On Sale Now

6/21/2016

Minnesota road game tickets are now on sale for contests at Penn State, Maryland, Illinois, Nebraska and Wisconsin.

@MinnSpecialists Post Amazing Trick Shot Video

6/16/2016

The group of Gophers that is responsible for the snapping, holding, punting and kicking has once again struck social media gold.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics