Football - 2001 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Aug 30  Toledo - at Toledo, Ohio 7 - 38 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 08  Louisiana-Lafayette - Metrodome 44 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Purdue 24 Metrodome 28 - 35 (L) (ot)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 06  Illinois - at Champaign, Ill. 14 - 25 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 13  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 17 - 23 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 20  Michigan State - Metrodome 28 - 19 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Murray State - Metrodome 66 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Ohio State - Metrodome 28 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan 12 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 17  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 24  Wisconsin - Metrodome 42 - 31 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Claeys Weekly Radio Show Resumes Aug. 30

8/24/2016

Gopher Football Weekly With Tracy Claeys starts Aug. 30 at the Minnesota State Fair. Will air every Tuesday after from Joe Senser's in Roseville on KFAN.

Five Gophers on Senior Bowl Watch List

8/23/2016

Seniors Mitch Leidner, Jack Lynn, Jalen Myrick, Jonah Pirsig and Damarius Travis are the Maroon and Gold representatives on the watch list.

Player Profile: Damarius Travis

8/22/2016

From the outside view the Gophers secondary may look like it needs a complete rehaul after having two players in Briean Boddy-Calhoun and Eric Murray go to the NFL. That is not the case.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics