Football - 2001 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Aug 30  Toledo - at Toledo, Ohio 7 - 38 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 08  Louisiana-Lafayette - Metrodome 44 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Purdue 24 Metrodome 28 - 35 (L) (ot)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 06  Illinois - at Champaign, Ill. 14 - 25 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 13  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 17 - 23 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 20  Michigan State - Metrodome 28 - 19 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Murray State - Metrodome 66 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Ohio State - Metrodome 28 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan 12 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 17  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 24  Wisconsin - Metrodome 42 - 31 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Headed To NFL

4/30/2016

The Gophers had two players – Eric Murray and De’Vondre Campbell – selected in the NFL Draft on Saturday.

2016 NFL Draft Preview: De'Vondre Campbell

4/28/2016

De'Vondre Campbell should hear his name called this week at the NFL Draft. The linebacker led the team in sacks with 4.0 and finished third in tackles.

Three Gophers Honored by NFF

4/27/2016

Christenson, Mortell, Thomas awarded for outstanding academics by the National Football Foundation

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics