Football - 2001 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Aug 30  Toledo - at Toledo, Ohio 7 - 38 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 08  Louisiana-Lafayette - Metrodome 44 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Purdue 24 Metrodome 28 - 35 (L) (ot)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 06  Illinois - at Champaign, Ill. 14 - 25 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 13  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 17 - 23 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 20  Michigan State - Metrodome 28 - 19 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Murray State - Metrodome 66 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Ohio State - Metrodome 28 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan 12 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 17  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 24  Wisconsin - Metrodome 42 - 31 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Ski-U-Mah Weekly: Episode 14

Ski-U-Mah Weekly: Episode 14

12/11/2017 - Football

Former Gopher Basketball player Spencer Tollackson joined Justin Gaard on Ski-U-Mah Weekly Dec. 11 to talk Minnesota Basketball and more!

Vote O’Brien for Uplifting Athletes Award

Vote O’Brien for Uplifting Athletes Award

12/11/2017 - Football

Gophers walk-on holder and two-time cancer survivor Casey O'Brien is one of four finalists for Rare Disease Champion Award.

B1G Recognizes 95 Gophers For Academics

B1G Recognizes 95 Gophers For Academics

12/6/2017 - Football

Ninety-five University of Minnesota student-athletes have earned Academic All-Big Ten honors, announced Wednesday by the conference office.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics