Football - 2001 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Aug 30  Toledo - at Toledo, Ohio 7 - 38 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 08  Louisiana-Lafayette - Metrodome 44 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Purdue 24 Metrodome 28 - 35 (L) (ot)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 06  Illinois - at Champaign, Ill. 14 - 25 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 13  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 17 - 23 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 20  Michigan State - Metrodome 28 - 19 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Murray State - Metrodome 66 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Ohio State - Metrodome 28 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan 12 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 17  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 24  Wisconsin - Metrodome 42 - 31 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Wolitarsky Winnipeg Bound

6/27/2017

Former Minnesota receiver Drew Wolitarsky was selected by the Winnipeg Blue Bombers in the CFL supplemental draft.

Elite Access: Football Etiquette Dinner

6/23/2017

The Gopher Football team participated in an etiquette dinner at TCF Bank Stadium in mid-June 2017 to learn about proper dinner etiquette and much more.

Football Staff Tours Athletes Village

6/22/2017

The Gopher football coaching staff recently took a tour of the new Athletes Village which is scheduled to open in January.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics