Football - 2001 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Aug 30  Toledo - at Toledo, Ohio 7 - 38 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 08  Louisiana-Lafayette - Metrodome 44 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Purdue 24 Metrodome 28 - 35 (L) (ot)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 06  Illinois - at Champaign, Ill. 14 - 25 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 13  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 17 - 23 (L)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 20  Michigan State - Metrodome 28 - 19 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Murray State - Metrodome 66 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Ohio State - Metrodome 28 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan 12 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 31 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 17  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 24  Wisconsin - Metrodome 42 - 31 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Fleck Talks Elite Uniforms

Fleck Talks Elite Uniforms

2/23/2018 - Football

Gopher Football head coach P.J. Fleck sat down to discuss Minnesota's NEW Nike uniform redesign for the 2018 season.

Black History Month: Ukee Dozier

Black History Month: Ukee Dozier

2/22/2018 - Football

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great.

Minnesota Minute: Best NBA 2K Player?

Minnesota Minute: Best NBA 2K Player?

2/21/2018 - Football

We asked the guys who the best NBA 2K player on the team is in honor of NBA All-Star weekend.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics