Football - 2000 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 02  Louisiana-Monroe - - Metrodome 47 - 10 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 09  Ohio - - Metrodome 17 - 23 (L)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 16  Baylor - - at Waco, Texas 34 - 9 (W)
Box Score
Fox Sports Net
  Sat, Sep 23  Purdue - 21 at West Lafayette, Ind. 24 - 38 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Sep 30  Illinois - 22 Metrodome 44 - 10 (W)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 07  Penn State - - Metrodome 25 - 16 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 14  Ohio State - 6 at Columbus, Ohio 29 - 17 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 21  Indiana 22 - at Bloomington, Ind. 43 - 51 (L)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Oct 28  Northwestern - 23 Metrodome 35 - 41 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 04  Wisconsin - - at Madison, Wis. 20 - 41 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 18  Iowa - - Metrodome 27 - 24 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
Micronpc.com Bowl
  Thu, Dec 28  North Carolina State - - at Miami, Fla. 30 - 38 (L)
Box Score
TBS

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Black History Month: Lee Hutton

2/8/2016

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great. Today we honor Lee Hutton (Football).

Dungy Elected To Pro Football Hall of Fame

2/6/2016

Former University of Minnesota quarterback Tony Dungy was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday night.

2016 National Signing Day Recap

2/4/2016

Your 2016 National Signing Day recap is here. Find out what they are saying about the newest Gophers.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics