Football - 1999 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 04  Ohio - - Metrodome 33 - 7 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 11  Louisiana-Monroe - - Metrodome 35 - 0 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 18  Illinois State - - Metrodome 55 - 7 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Oct 02  Northwestern - - at Evanston, Ill. 33 - 14 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Oct 09  Wisconsin 25 20 Metrodome 17 - 20 (L) (ot)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 16  Illinois - - at Champaign, Ill. 37 - 7 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 23  Ohio State 24 22 Metrodome 17 - 20 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 30  Purdue - 18 Metrodome 28 - 33 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 06  Penn State - 2 at University Park, Pa. 24 - 23 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 13  Indiana 20 - Metrodome 44 - 20 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Nov 20  Iowa 17 - at Iowa City, Iowa 25 - 21 (W)
Box Score
MSC
Sun Bowl
  Fri, Dec 31  Oregon 12 - at El Paso, Texas 20 - 24 (L)
Box Score
CBS

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Elite Access: Minnesota Preps for BTN Tailgate!

10/20/2017

Go behind the scenes of BTN Tailgate on Set-Up Day -- the BTN pregame show is coming to Minneapolis for Gophers-Fighting Illini!

Homegrown Gophers

10/20/2017

The Gophers have 43 players from Minnesota on the current roster. Head coach P.J. Fleck has made it a mission to lock up recruiting within a six to eight hour radius of the Twin Cities.

Gophers Will Host Indiana On Oct. 26, 2018

10/20/2017

Minnesota will welcome Indiana to TCF Bank Stadium for the first time ever in 2018. The Big Ten Conference announced today that the game will now be played on Friday, Oct. 26, 2018.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics