Football - 1998 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 05  Arkansas State - Metrodome 17 - 14 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 12  Houston - at Houston, Texas 14 - 7 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 19  Memphis - Metrodome 41 - 14 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Oct 03  Purdue - at West Lafayette, Ind. 21 - 56 (L)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Oct 10  Penn State 13 Metrodome 17 - 27 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Oct 17  Ohio State 1 at Columbus, Ohio 15 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Oct 24  Michigan State - Metrodome 19 - 18 (W)
Box Score
ESPN Regional
  Sat, Oct 31  Michigan 22 Metrodome 10 - 15 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 07  Wisconsin 8 at Madison, Wis. 7 - 26 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 14  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 19 - 20 (L)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Nov 21  Iowa - Metrodome 49 - 7 (W)
Box Score
MSC

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Athlon Recognizes Eight Gophers

5/24/2017

Annual magazine prediction tabs eight Gophers as All-Big Ten players. Carpenter named first team, while Richardson, Santoso and Smith receive second-team honors.

Elite Access: Gophers Visit Children's Hospital

5/21/2017

Members of the Gopher Football team and head coach P.J. Fleck visit with patients at the University of Minnesota Masonic Children's Hospital in May 2017.

Elite Access: Delivering the Oars

5/18/2017

P.J. Fleck is bringing "Row the Boat" to Minnesota! Last week Coach delivered oars to several campus businesses for display. Elite Access is presented by Cub.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics