Football - 1996 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 07  NE Louisiana - at Lafayette, La. 30 - 3 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 14  Ball State - Metrodome 26 - 23 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 21  Syracuse 23 Metrodome 35 - 33 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 05  Purdue - at West Lafayette, Ind. 27 - 30 (L)
Box Score
Creative
  Sat, Oct 12  Northwestern 19 at Evanston, Ill. 24 - 26 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 19  Michigan State - Metrodome 9 - 27 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 26  Michigan 10 Metrodome 10 - 44 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 02  Ohio State 2 at Columbus, Ohio 0 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 09  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 28 - 45 (L)
Box Score
Creative
  Sat, Nov 16  Illinois - Metrodome 23 - 21 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Nov 23  Iowa - Metrodome 24 - 43 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

U Sends Eight To NFL In Last Three Drafts

5/2/2016

Minnesota has had eight players drafted in the last three years after having zero picks from 2011-13.

Gophers Headed To NFL

4/30/2016

The Gophers had two players – Eric Murray and De’Vondre Campbell – selected in the NFL Draft on Saturday.

Three Gophers Honored by NFF

4/27/2016

Christenson, Mortell, Thomas awarded for outstanding academics by the National Football Foundation

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics