Football - 1996 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 07  NE Louisiana - at Lafayette, La. 30 - 3 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 14  Ball State - Metrodome 26 - 23 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 21  Syracuse 23 Metrodome 35 - 33 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 05  Purdue - at West Lafayette, Ind. 27 - 30 (L)
Box Score
Creative
  Sat, Oct 12  Northwestern 19 at Evanston, Ill. 24 - 26 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 19  Michigan State - Metrodome 9 - 27 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 26  Michigan 10 Metrodome 10 - 44 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 02  Ohio State 2 at Columbus, Ohio 0 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 09  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 28 - 45 (L)
Box Score
Creative
  Sat, Nov 16  Illinois - Metrodome 23 - 21 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Nov 23  Iowa - Metrodome 24 - 43 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Announce Halftime Fireworks Display

8/24/2016

Minnesota announced today that the Halftime Show presented by CarMax will feature a fireworks display and will also incorporate the famed University of Minnesota Marching Band.

Player Profile: Jalen Myrick

8/24/2016

Though he is well-known for his speed and kick returning, Myrick is coming off one of his best season as a cover corner.

Rose Bowl Hall of Fame Tabs Bell

8/24/2016

Bobby Bell will be inducted into the Rose Ball Hall of Fame as part of the Class of 2016

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics