Football - 1996 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 07  NE Louisiana - at Lafayette, La. 30 - 3 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 14  Ball State - Metrodome 26 - 23 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Sep 21  Syracuse 23 Metrodome 35 - 33 (W)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 05  Purdue - at West Lafayette, Ind. 27 - 30 (L)
Box Score
Creative
  Sat, Oct 12  Northwestern 19 at Evanston, Ill. 24 - 26 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Oct 19  Michigan State - Metrodome 9 - 27 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 26  Michigan 10 Metrodome 10 - 44 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 02  Ohio State 2 at Columbus, Ohio 0 - 45 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2
  Sat, Nov 09  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 28 - 45 (L)
Box Score
Creative
  Sat, Nov 16  Illinois - Metrodome 23 - 21 (W)
Box Score
MSC
  Sat, Nov 23  Iowa - Metrodome 24 - 43 (L)
Box Score
ESPN2

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Football: "Find Outs" 1-on-1 Drill

3/23/2017

Watch Minnesota Football participate in the 1-on-1 "Find Outs" drill at spring practice earlier this week.

2017 Spring Preview: Receivers

3/23/2017

Minnesota's youth at receiver - there is just one senior on the roster - will be tested in 2017. The Gophers return just four players who caught a pass last season.

Gopher Talk 101: HYPRR

3/21/2017

What does Gopher Football head coach P.J. Fleck mean when he says "H.Y.P.R.R. Culture" and what do the letters stand for?

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics