Football - 1989 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Iowa State - at Ames, Iowa 30 - 20 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 23  Nebraska 3 Metrodome 0 - 48 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 30  Indiana State - Metrodome 34 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 07  Purdue - Metrodome 35 - 15 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 14  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 20 - 18 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 21  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 18 - 28 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 28  Ohio State - Metrodome 37 - 41 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 04  Wisconsin - Metrodome 24 - 22 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 11  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 7 - 21 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 18  Michigan 3 Metrodome 15 - 49 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 25  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 43 - 7 (W)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Golden Gophers Defeat Colorado State 31-24

9/24/2016

Rodney Smith rushed for 99 yards and two touchdowns as the Golden Gophers held on for a 31-24 win against Colorado State at TCF Bank Stadium.

Rogers Has Never Lost His Smile

9/23/2016

Rogers is here right now, but he’s not playing. It’s not because of a lack of talent, far from it actually. It’s because he’s injured and physically cannot play.

Gopher Talk With Eric Amoako

9/22/2016

Senior defensive back Eric Amoako talks life as a twin, seeing snow for the first time, dream vacation spot and more in this entertaining Gopher Talk.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics