Football - 1989 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Iowa State - at Ames, Iowa 30 - 20 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 23  Nebraska 3 Metrodome 0 - 48 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 30  Indiana State - Metrodome 34 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 07  Purdue - Metrodome 35 - 15 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 14  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 20 - 18 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 21  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 18 - 28 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 28  Ohio State - Metrodome 37 - 41 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 04  Wisconsin - Metrodome 24 - 22 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 11  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 7 - 21 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 18  Michigan 3 Metrodome 15 - 49 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 25  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 43 - 7 (W)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Elite Access: Gophers at Target Field

Elite Access: Gophers at Target Field

6/22/2018 - Football

The entire Gopher Football team traveled to Target Field in Minneapolis to watch the Minnesota Twins play the Boston Red Sox in June.

Ski-Zoo-Mah

Ski-Zoo-Mah

6/18/2018 - Football

Jerry Gibson and Winston DeLattiboudere are spending their summer as Como Park Zoo and Conservatory security guards.

Player Profile: Antonio Shenault

Player Profile: Antonio Shenault

6/18/2018 - Football

Antonio Shenault will help lead a young defensive back group in 2018. The senior has played in 33 games and has made 111 tackles.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics