Football - 1989 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Iowa State - at Ames, Iowa 30 - 20 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 23  Nebraska 3 Metrodome 0 - 48 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 30  Indiana State - Metrodome 34 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 07  Purdue - Metrodome 35 - 15 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 14  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 20 - 18 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 21  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 18 - 28 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 28  Ohio State - Metrodome 37 - 41 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 04  Wisconsin - Metrodome 24 - 22 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 11  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 7 - 21 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 18  Michigan 3 Metrodome 15 - 49 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Nov 25  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 43 - 7 (W)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Fleck Talks Elite Uniforms

Fleck Talks Elite Uniforms

2/23/2018 - Football

Gopher Football head coach P.J. Fleck sat down to discuss Minnesota's NEW Nike uniform redesign for the 2018 season.

Black History Month: Ukee Dozier

Black History Month: Ukee Dozier

2/22/2018 - Football

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great.

Minnesota Minute: Best NBA 2K Player?

Minnesota Minute: Best NBA 2K Player?

2/21/2018 - Football

We asked the guys who the best NBA 2K player on the team is in honor of NBA All-Star weekend.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics