Football - 1988 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 10  Washington State - Metrodome 9 - 41 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 17  Miami (Ohio) - Metrodome 35 - 3 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 24  Northern Illinois - Metrodome 31 - 20 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 01  Purdue - at West Lafayette, Ind. 10 - 14 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 08  Northwestern - Metrodome 28 - 28 (T)
Box Score
Raycom
  Sat, Oct 15  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 13 - 33 (L)
Box Score
KITN-TV
  Sat, Oct 22  Ohio State - Metrodome 6 - 13 (L)
Box Score
Raycom
  Sat, Oct 29  Illinois - Metrodome 27 - 27 (T)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 05  Michigan 14 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 7 - 22 (L)
Box Score
ABC
  Sat, Nov 12  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 7 - 14 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 19  Iowa - Metrodome 22 - 31 (L)
Box Score
Raycom

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Competing For Super Bowl Berth

Gophers Competing For Super Bowl Berth

1/16/2018 - Football

Former Gophers Marcus Sherels and Jalen Myrick and their respective teams will be competing on Sunday for a berth in Super Bowl LII, which will be contested in Minneapolis on Feb. 4, 2018.

A Look At The 2018 Schedule

A Look At The 2018 Schedule

1/9/2018 - Football

Minnesota will face seven teams who went to a bowl game last season and four teams who won at least 10 games.

Richardson Selected For Tropical Bowl

Richardson Selected For Tropical Bowl

1/9/2018 - Football

Steven Richardson has accepted an invitation to play in the FBS All Americans Tropical Bowl on Jan. 14 in Daytona Beach, Fla.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics