Football - 1986 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 13  Bowling Green - Metrodome 31 - 7 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 20  Oklahoma 1 at Norman, Okla. 0 - 63 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 27  Pacific - Metrodome 20 - 24 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 04  Purdue - at West Lafayette, Ind. 36 - 9 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 11  Northwestern - Metrodome 44 - 23 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 18  Indiana - Metrodome 19 - 17 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 25  Ohio State - at Columbus, Ohio 0 - 33 (L)
Box Score
TBS
  Sat, Nov 01  Michigan State - Metrodome 23 - 52 (L)
Box Score
TBS
  Sat, Nov 08  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 27 - 20 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 15  Michigan 2 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 20 - 17 (W)
Box Score
CBS
  Sat, Nov 22  Iowa - Metrodome 27 - 30 (L)
Box Score
TBS
Liberty Bowl
  Mon, Dec 29  Tennessee - at Memphis, Tenn. 14 - 21 (L)
Box Score
Raycom

* Conference Games