Football - 1985 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 14  Wichita State - - Metrodome 28 - 14 (W)
Box Score
KMSP-TV
  Sat, Sep 21  Montana - - Metrodome 62 - 17 (W)
Box Score
KMSP-TV
  Sat, Sep 28  Oklahoma - 3 Metrodome 7 - 13 (L)
Box Score
TBS
  Sat, Oct 05  Purdue - - Metrodome 45 - 15 (W)
Box Score
TBS
  Sat, Oct 12  Northwestern - - at Evanston, Ill. 21 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 19  Indiana - - at Bloomington, Ind. 22 - 7 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 26  Ohio State 20 9 Metrodome 19 - 23 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 02  Michigan State - - at East Lansing, Mich. 26 - 31 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 09  Wisconsin - - Metrodome 27 - 18 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 16  Michigan - 8 Metrodome 7 - 48 (L)
Box Score
TBS
  Sat, Nov 23  Iowa - 3 at Iowa City, Iowa 9 - 31 (L)
Box Score
Independence Bowl
  Sat, Dec 21  Clemson - - at Shreveport, La. 20 - 13 (W)
Box Score
Mizlou

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Three Gophers Headed To NFL Combine

2/11/2016

Linebacker De’Vondre Campbell and defensive backs Briean Boddy-Calhoun and Eric Murray were extended invitations to attend the NFL Combine which is held in Indianapolis from Feb. 23...

Black History Month: Lee Hutton

2/8/2016

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great. Today we honor Lee Hutton (Football).

Dungy Elected To Pro Football Hall of Fame

2/6/2016

Former University of Minnesota quarterback Tony Dungy was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday night.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics