Football - 1983 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 10  Rice - at Dallas, Texas 21 - 17 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 17  Nebraska 1 Lincoln, Neb. 13 - 84 (L)
Box Score
KETV-TV
  Sat, Sep 24  Purdue - Metrodome 20 - 32 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 01  Ohio State 8 at Columbus, Ohio 18 - 69 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 08  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 31 - 38 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 15  Wisconsin - Metrodome 17 - 56 (L)
Box Score
WKOW-TV
  Sat, Oct 22  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 8 - 19 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 29  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 10 - 34 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 05  Illinois 6 Metrodome 23 - 50 (L)
Box Score
WCIA-TV
  Sat, Nov 12  Michigan 9 Metrodome 10 - 58 (L)
Box Score
WSTN-TV
  Sat, Nov 19  Iowa 11 at Iowa City, Iowa 10 - 61 (L)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Fall at Northwestern 39-0

Gophers Fall at Northwestern 39-0

11/18/2017 - Football

The Gopher football team committed five turnovers on Saturday which helped Northwestern earn a 39-0 win in Evanston.

Gophers Unveil White Goldy Uniforms

Gophers Unveil White Goldy Uniforms

11/18/2017 - Football

Check out the uniform combination (including the first-ever appearance of Goldy Gopher on a white helmet!) that Minnesota will wear on Saturday at Northwestern.

Game Trailer: Family

Game Trailer: Family

11/17/2017 - Football

Watch the official trailer for the Saturday, November 18 game in Evanston between the Golden Gophers and Northwestern Wildcats.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics