Football - 1983 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 10  Rice - at Dallas, Texas 21 - 17 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 17  Nebraska 1 Lincoln, Neb. 13 - 84 (L)
Box Score
KETV-TV
  Sat, Sep 24  Purdue - Metrodome 20 - 32 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 01  Ohio State 8 at Columbus, Ohio 18 - 69 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 08  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 31 - 38 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 15  Wisconsin - Metrodome 17 - 56 (L)
Box Score
WKOW-TV
  Sat, Oct 22  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 8 - 19 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 29  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 10 - 34 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 05  Illinois 6 Metrodome 23 - 50 (L)
Box Score
WCIA-TV
  Sat, Nov 12  Michigan 9 Metrodome 10 - 58 (L)
Box Score
WSTN-TV
  Sat, Nov 19  Iowa 11 at Iowa City, Iowa 10 - 61 (L)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

2017 Spring Preview: Running Backs

3/28/2017

Minnesota's run game is expected to be led by Rodney Smith and Shannon Brooks, who will be juniors in the fall.

Elite Moments of the Week

3/28/2017

Watch some of the most elite moments of the Golden Gopher football team's second week of spring practice.

First Week in Pads: 2017 Spring Practice Video

3/25/2017

Check out some sights from the Gophers' first two spring practices in pads with this video feature, presented by Cub!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics