Football - 1979 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 08  Ohio - Memorial Stadium 24 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 15  Ohio State 15 Memorial Stadium 17 - 21 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Sep 22  USC 1 at Los Angeles, Calif. 14 - 48 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Northwestern - Memorial Stadium 38 - 8 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 06  Purdue - Memorial Stadium 31 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 13  Michigan 11 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 21 - 31 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 20  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 7 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 17 - 17 (T)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 17 - 31 (L)
Box Score
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 17  Wisconsin - Memorial Stadium 37 - 42 (L)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

2016 NFL Draft Preview: De'Vondre Campbell

4/28/2016

De'Vondre Campbell should hear his name called this week at the NFL Draft. The linebacker led the team in sacks with 4.0 and finished third in tackles.

Three Gophers Honored by NFF

4/27/2016

Christenson, Mortell, Thomas awarded for outstanding academics by the National Football Foundation

2016 NFL Draft Preview: Eric Murray

4/22/2016

Eric Murray made 192 career tackles and 142 of them were solo stops. The former Gopher, who also broke up 24 career passes, is expected to be drafted next week.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics