Football - 1979 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 08  Ohio - Memorial Stadium 24 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 15  Ohio State 15 Memorial Stadium 17 - 21 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Sep 22  USC 1 at Los Angeles, Calif. 14 - 48 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Northwestern - Memorial Stadium 38 - 8 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 06  Purdue - Memorial Stadium 31 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 13  Michigan 11 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 21 - 31 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 20  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 7 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 17 - 17 (T)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 17 - 31 (L)
Box Score
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 17  Wisconsin - Memorial Stadium 37 - 42 (L)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Three Gophers Headed To NFL Combine

2/11/2016

Linebacker De’Vondre Campbell and defensive backs Briean Boddy-Calhoun and Eric Murray were extended invitations to attend the NFL Combine which is held in Indianapolis from Feb. 23...

Black History Month: Lee Hutton

2/8/2016

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great. Today we honor Lee Hutton (Football).

Dungy Elected To Pro Football Hall of Fame

2/6/2016

Former University of Minnesota quarterback Tony Dungy was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday night.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics