Football - 1979 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 08  Ohio - Memorial Stadium 24 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 15  Ohio State 15 Memorial Stadium 17 - 21 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Sep 22  USC 1 at Los Angeles, Calif. 14 - 48 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Northwestern - Memorial Stadium 38 - 8 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 06  Purdue - Memorial Stadium 31 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 13  Michigan 11 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 21 - 31 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 20  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 7 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 17 - 17 (T)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 17 - 31 (L)
Box Score
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 17  Wisconsin - Memorial Stadium 37 - 42 (L)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Virtual Tour: Larson Football Performance Center

Virtual Tour: Larson Football Performance Center

5/10/2018 - Football

Take a virtual tour of the new home of Minnesota Golden Gopher Football, the David & Janis Larson Performance Center!

Mini Plans Announced For 2018 Season

Mini Plans Announced For 2018 Season

5/9/2018 - Football

It was announced today that Mini Plans for the 2018 season will go on sale to the public on May 15.

Fleck, Gophers Featured By The Athletic

Fleck, Gophers Featured By The Athletic

4/30/2018 - Football

The Athletic recently visited the University of Minnesota and sat down with Coach Fleck, Matt Simon, Carter Coughlin and Thomas Barber to preview the second year of the program under Fleck.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics