Football - 1979 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 08  Ohio - Memorial Stadium 24 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 15  Ohio State 15 Memorial Stadium 17 - 21 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Sep 22  USC 1 at Los Angeles, Calif. 14 - 48 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Northwestern - Memorial Stadium 38 - 8 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 06  Purdue - Memorial Stadium 31 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 13  Michigan 11 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 21 - 31 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 20  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 7 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 17 - 17 (T)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 17 - 31 (L)
Box Score
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 17  Wisconsin - Memorial Stadium 37 - 42 (L)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

The P.J. Fleck Show To Air On FOX 9

8/18/2017

The University of Minnesota will team up with FOX 9 to produce “The P.J. Fleck Show,” which will air at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesdays during the season.

Big Ten Network Rolls Into Dinkytown

8/18/2017

The Big Ten Network rolled into Dinkytown for the latest stop on their BTN Bus Tour.

Croft, Rhoda Will Both Play Against Buffalo

8/18/2017

In eight combined appearances, Conor Rhoda and Demry Croft have completed 15-of-34 passes for 122 yards and one touchdown.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics