Football - 1979 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 08  Ohio - Memorial Stadium 24 - 10 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 15  Ohio State 15 Memorial Stadium 17 - 21 (L)
Box Score
ESPN
  Sat, Sep 22  USC 1 at Los Angeles, Calif. 14 - 48 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Sep 29  Northwestern - Memorial Stadium 38 - 8 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 06  Purdue - Memorial Stadium 31 - 14 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 13  Michigan 11 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 21 - 31 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 20  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 24 - 7 (W)
Box Score
  Sat, Oct 27  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 17 - 17 (T)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 03  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 24 - 42 (L)
Box Score
  Sat, Nov 10  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 17 - 31 (L)
Box Score
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 17  Wisconsin - Memorial Stadium 37 - 42 (L)
Box Score

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Carpenter, Richardson Recognized by AP

12/5/2016

The Associated Press named its All-Big Ten on Monday with Emmit Carpenter earning first team honors and Steven Richardson being named second team.

Gophers Headed To Holiday Bowl

12/4/2016

Minnesota will play Washington State in the 2016 National Funding Holiday Bowl on Dec. 27, in San Diego, Calif. The 6 p.m. CT game will be played at Qualcomm Stadium and broadcast on ESPN.

Carpenter Represents Gophers at B1G Championship

12/4/2016

Emmit Carpenter represented the Minnesota Gophers at the Big Ten championship game as he was honored for winning Big Ten Kicker of the Year.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics