Football - 1978 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Toledo - Memorial Stadium 38 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Sep 23  Ohio State 16 Memorial Stadium 10 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Sep 30  UCLA - at Los Angeles, Calif. 3 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Oregon State - Memorial Stadium 14 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 14  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 22 - 20 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 38 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 42 (L)
  Sat, Nov 04  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 32 - 31 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 9 - 33 (L)
  Sat, Nov 18  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 24 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin - Madison, Wis. 10 - 48 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Five Gophers on Senior Bowl Watch List

8/23/2016

Seniors Mitch Leidner, Jack Lynn, Jalen Myrick, Jonah Pirsig and Damarius Travis are the Maroon and Gold representatives on the watch list.

Player Profile: Damarius Travis

8/22/2016

From the outside view the Gophers secondary may look like it needs a complete rehaul after having two players in Briean Boddy-Calhoun and Eric Murray go to the NFL. That is not the case.

Sunday Night Overtime With Coach Claeys Began Aug. 21

8/19/2016

Sunday Night Overtime With Coach Claeys will originate from the Gophers’ locker room at TCF Bank Stadium and will be streamed using Facebook Live.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics