Football - 1978 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Toledo - Memorial Stadium 38 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Sep 23  Ohio State 16 Memorial Stadium 10 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Sep 30  UCLA - at Los Angeles, Calif. 3 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Oregon State - Memorial Stadium 14 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 14  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 22 - 20 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 38 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 42 (L)
  Sat, Nov 04  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 32 - 31 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 9 - 33 (L)
  Sat, Nov 18  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 24 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin - Madison, Wis. 10 - 48 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Black History Month: Roger

2/20/2017

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great.

Black History Month: Ed Hawthorne

2/17/2017

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great.

Three Gophers Headed To NFL Combine

2/15/2017

Three Gophers - Damarius Travis, Jalen Myrick and Mitch Leidner - were extended and have accepted invitations to attend the annual event held from Feb. 28 through March 6 in Indianapolis,...

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics