Football - 1978 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Toledo - Memorial Stadium 38 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Sep 23  Ohio State 16 Memorial Stadium 10 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Sep 30  UCLA - at Los Angeles, Calif. 3 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Oregon State - Memorial Stadium 14 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 14  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 22 - 20 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 38 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 42 (L)
  Sat, Nov 04  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 32 - 31 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 9 - 33 (L)
  Sat, Nov 18  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 24 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin - Madison, Wis. 10 - 48 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Elite Access: Flecks at the Twins Game

4/25/2017

P.J. Fleck threw out the first pitch at the Minnesota Twins vs. Detroit Tigers game on April 23, 2017 at Target Field in Minneapolis!

Kirk Ciarrocca Mic'd Up

4/20/2017

New Gopher Football offensive coordinator and quarterbacks coach Kirk Ciarrocca is mic'd up at a 2017 Gopher Football spring practice!

Gophers, Cub Announce Content Agreement

4/19/2017

Innovative new content sponsorship spurs more inside access into Gopher Football and P.J. Fleck.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics