Football - 1978 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Toledo - Memorial Stadium 38 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Sep 23  Ohio State 16 Memorial Stadium 10 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Sep 30  UCLA - at Los Angeles, Calif. 3 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Oregon State - Memorial Stadium 14 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 14  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 22 - 20 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 38 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 42 (L)
  Sat, Nov 04  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 32 - 31 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 9 - 33 (L)
  Sat, Nov 18  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 24 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin - Madison, Wis. 10 - 48 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Tackle B1G Media Days

7/25/2016

The Gophers open fall camp on Friday, Aug. 5, but first there is the annual Big Ten media days and luncheon in Chicago.

Meet The Newcomers: Thomas Barber

7/22/2016

This season, there is another Barber on campus, as freshman linebacker Thomas Barber will don the Maroon and Gold in the fall.

Meet The Newcomers: Vincent Calhoun

7/15/2016

Get to know newcomer Vincent Calhoun whose favorite NFL player is Michael Oher. The two have more similarities than just their position.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics