Football - 1978 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Toledo - Memorial Stadium 38 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Sep 23  Ohio State 16 Memorial Stadium 10 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Sep 30  UCLA - at Los Angeles, Calif. 3 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Oregon State - Memorial Stadium 14 - 17 (L)
  Sat, Oct 14  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 22 - 20 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 38 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 42 (L)
  Sat, Nov 04  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 32 - 31 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 9 - 33 (L)
  Sat, Nov 18  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 24 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin - Madison, Wis. 10 - 48 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Newcomers Get Numbers

Newcomers Get Numbers

1/18/2018 - Football

The Gophers welcomed nine new student-athletes to campus this week. Spring practice starts in March, but before these newcomers don the pads for the first time in Maroon and Gold, they...

Fleck Announces Changes To Staff

Fleck Announces Changes To Staff

1/17/2018 - Football

University of Minnesota football coach P.J. Fleck announced changes and additions to his staff today.

Elite Access: Larson Football Performance Center

Elite Access: Larson Football Performance Center

1/17/2018 - Football

The Gopher Football team took their first first tour of the brand NEW Larson Football Performance Center in January of 2018. Check out their reactions in this video!

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics