Football - 1976 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 11  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 32 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Sep 18  Washington State - Memorial Stadium 28 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Sep 25  Western Michigan - Memorial Stadium 21 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 02  Washington - at Seattle, Wash. 7 - 38 (L)
  Sat, Oct 09  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 29 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 16  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 14 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 23  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 12 - 22 (L)
  Sat, Oct 30  Michigan - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 45 (L)
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 06  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 38 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Nov 13  Ohio State 8 Memorial Stadium 3 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Nov 20  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 17 - 26 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Carpenter Represents Gophers at B1G Championship

12/4/2016

Emmit Carpenter represented the Minnesota Gophers at the Big Ten championship game as he was honored for winning Big Ten Kicker of the Year.

Celestin, Lingen, Smith Named 2017 Captains

12/1/2016

Tight end Brandon Lingen, linebacker Jonathan Celestin and running back Rodney Smith with captain the Gophers in 2017.

Four Gophers On Offense Honored By B1G

11/30/2016

Four student-athletes from the Minnesota football program on offense were recognized by the coaches and media of the Big Ten Conference on Wednesday.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics