Football - 1976 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 11  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 32 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Sep 18  Washington State - Memorial Stadium 28 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Sep 25  Western Michigan - Memorial Stadium 21 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 02  Washington - at Seattle, Wash. 7 - 38 (L)
  Sat, Oct 09  Illinois - Memorial Stadium 29 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 16  Michigan State - at East Lansing, Mich. 14 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 23  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 12 - 22 (L)
  Sat, Oct 30  Michigan - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 45 (L)
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 06  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 38 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Nov 13  Ohio State 8 Memorial Stadium 3 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Nov 20  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 17 - 26 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Sherels, Murray, Boddy-Calhoun Impact NFL Game

9/27/2016

Sherels, Murray, Boddy-Calhoun impact NFL games with big plays. Sherels punt return sparks Minnesota to win, while Boddy-Calhoun returned an interception for a touchdown.

Game 4: Minnesota at Penn State

9/26/2016

Minnesota opens Big Ten play at Penn State on Saturday, Oct. 1. The game will be broadcast on the Big Ten Network and can be heard on KFAN.

Kick Time Set for Gophers - Hawkeyes

9/26/2016

Minnesota will host Iowa at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 8. The game will be on either ABC or ESPN2 and can be heard on KFAN.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics