Football - 1972 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 23 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Sep 23  Colorado 3 Memorial Stadium 6 - 38 (L)
  Sat, Sep 30  Nebraska 7 at Lincoln, Neb. 0 - 49 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Kansas - Memorial Stadium 28 - 34 (L)
  Sat, Oct 14  Purdue - Memorial Stadium 3 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 21  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 43 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 5 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 42 (L)
  Sat, Nov 04  Ohio State 5 at Columbus, Ohio 19 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Nov 11  Northwestern - Memorial Stadium 35 - 29 (W)
  Sat, Nov 18  Michigan State - Memorial Stadium 14 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 14 - 6 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Carpenter, Richardson Recognized by AP

12/5/2016

The Associated Press named its All-Big Ten on Monday with Emmit Carpenter earning first team honors and Steven Richardson being named second team.

Gophers Headed To Holiday Bowl

12/4/2016

Minnesota will play Washington State in the 2016 National Funding Holiday Bowl on Dec. 27, in San Diego, Calif. The 6 p.m. CT game will be played at Qualcomm Stadium and broadcast on ESPN.

Carpenter Represents Gophers at B1G Championship

12/4/2016

Emmit Carpenter represented the Minnesota Gophers at the Big Ten championship game as he was honored for winning Big Ten Kicker of the Year.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics