Football - 1972 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 23 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Sep 23  Colorado 3 Memorial Stadium 6 - 38 (L)
  Sat, Sep 30  Nebraska 7 at Lincoln, Neb. 0 - 49 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Kansas - Memorial Stadium 28 - 34 (L)
  Sat, Oct 14  Purdue - Memorial Stadium 3 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 21  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 43 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 5 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 42 (L)
  Sat, Nov 04  Ohio State 5 at Columbus, Ohio 19 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Nov 11  Northwestern - Memorial Stadium 35 - 29 (W)
  Sat, Nov 18  Michigan State - Memorial Stadium 14 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 14 - 6 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Talk With Justin Juenemann

8/31/2016

Justin Juenemann talks about his offseason, the @MinnSpecialists Twitter account, dancing, internships, eating and what football has taught him in our question-and-answer session.

Preparation Is Second To None For Rallis

8/30/2016

From the weight room to the film room to the dining room, senior Nick Rallis prepares his body and mind for every play.

Annual Auction Benefits Tinsley's Scholarship

8/29/2016

The third annual Minnesota Ultimate Auction is now live with all proceeds benefiting the Gary Tinsley Memorial Scholarship Fund.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics