Football - 1972 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 16  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 23 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Sep 23  Colorado 3 Memorial Stadium 6 - 38 (L)
  Sat, Sep 30  Nebraska 7 at Lincoln, Neb. 0 - 49 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Kansas - Memorial Stadium 28 - 34 (L)
  Sat, Oct 14  Purdue - Memorial Stadium 3 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 21  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 43 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 5 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 42 (L)
  Sat, Nov 04  Ohio State 5 at Columbus, Ohio 19 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Nov 11  Northwestern - Memorial Stadium 35 - 29 (W)
  Sat, Nov 18  Michigan State - Memorial Stadium 14 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 14 - 6 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Football Trailer: New Era

8/18/2017

Gopher Football is just two weeks away! Get hyped with a new trailer - "New Era".

Elite Access: Paintball Outing

8/17/2017

The Gopher Football team took advantage of an off-day during fall camp 2017 to play some paintball!

Still Selected To Earl Campbell Watch List

8/15/2017

Rashad Still has been selected to the Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award watch list.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics