Football - 1970 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  Missouri - at Columbia, Mo. 12 - 34 (L)
NCAA
  Sat, Sep 26  Ohio - Memorial Stadium 49 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Nebraska 6 Memorial Stadium 10 - 35 (L)
  Sat, Oct 10  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 23 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Ohio State 1 at Columbus, Ohio 8 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 24  Michigan 5 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 13 - 39 (L)
NCAA
  Sat, Oct 31  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 14 - 14 (T)
  Sat, Nov 07  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 14 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Nov 14  Michigan State - Memorial Stadium 23 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Nov 21  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 14 - 39 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Pick-Your-Packs On Sale June 21

6/8/2017

Attending a football game at TCF Bank Stadium just got a whole lot easier, as the athletic department announced a variety of ticket packages that cater to nearly every fan.

Carpenter Tabbed All-American

6/20/2017

Emmit Carpenter was named Fourth Team All-American by Athlon Sports. He made 22-of-24 field goals last season and was Academic All-Big Ten.

Gophers Announce Expansive iHeartMedia Partnership

6/20/2017

New agreement will keep Gopher football radio broadcasts on KFAN, while bringing men’s and women’s basketball and men’s hockey onto iHeartMedia channels

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics