Football - 1970 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  Missouri - at Columbia, Mo. 12 - 34 (L)
NCAA
  Sat, Sep 26  Ohio - Memorial Stadium 49 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Nebraska 6 Memorial Stadium 10 - 35 (L)
  Sat, Oct 10  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 23 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Ohio State 1 at Columbus, Ohio 8 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 24  Michigan 5 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 13 - 39 (L)
NCAA
  Sat, Oct 31  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 14 - 14 (T)
  Sat, Nov 07  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 14 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Nov 14  Michigan State - Memorial Stadium 23 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Nov 21  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 14 - 39 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Hageman, Campbell Super Bowl Bound

1/22/2017

Former Minnesota standouts Ra’Shede Hageman and De’Vondre Campbell are headed to the Super Bowl after helping the Atlanta Falcons defeat the Green Bay Packers.

Fleck Announces Coaching Staff

1/17/2017

Football coach P.J. Fleck announced today the hiring of nine assistant coaches and four staff members.

Register Now For Feb. 1 Signing Day Social

1/16/2017

Minnesota will host its 2017 Signing Day Social – the first under head coach P.J. Fleck – on Feb. 1 in the DQ Club Room at TCF Bank Stadium.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics