Football - 1970 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  Missouri - at Columbia, Mo. 12 - 34 (L)
NCAA
  Sat, Sep 26  Ohio - Memorial Stadium 49 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Nebraska 6 Memorial Stadium 10 - 35 (L)
  Sat, Oct 10  Indiana - Memorial Stadium 23 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Ohio State 1 at Columbus, Ohio 8 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 24  Michigan 5 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 13 - 39 (L)
NCAA
  Sat, Oct 31  Iowa - Memorial Stadium 14 - 14 (T)
  Sat, Nov 07  Northwestern - at Evanston, Ill. 14 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Nov 14  Michigan State - Memorial Stadium 23 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Nov 21  Wisconsin - at Madison, Wis. 14 - 39 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Elite Access: Gophers Visit Children's Hospital

5/21/2017

Members of the Gopher Football team and head coach P.J. Fleck visit with patients at the University of Minnesota Masonic Children's Hospital in May 2017.

Elite Access: Delivering the Oars

5/18/2017

P.J. Fleck is bringing "Row the Boat" to Minnesota! Last week Coach delivered oars to several campus businesses for display. Elite Access is presented by Cub.

Elite Access: Coach Fleck's Busy Week

5/17/2017

Cub brings you an "Elite" inside look at some of head coach P.J. Fleck's activities during the week of May 8-12, 2017.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics