Football - 1961 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 30  Missouri - - Memorial Stadium 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Oregon - - Memorial Stadium 14 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 14  Northwestern - - at Evanston, Ill. 10 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Illinois - - at Champaign, Ill. 33 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 6 - Memorial Stadium 23 - 20 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  Michigan State 5 1 Memorial Stadium 13 - 0 (W)
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 11  Iowa 5 - at Iowa City, Iowa 16 - 9 (W)
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 18  Purdue 5 - Memorial Stadium 10 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin 3 - Memorial Stadium 21 - 23 (L)
Rose Bowl
  Mon, Jan 01  UCLA 6 - at Pasedena, Calif. 21 - 3 (W)
Box Score
NBC

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Football: "Find Outs" 1-on-1 Drill

3/23/2017

Watch Minnesota Football participate in the 1-on-1 "Find Outs" drill at spring practice earlier this week.

2017 Spring Preview: Receivers

3/23/2017

Minnesota's youth at receiver - there is just one senior on the roster - will be tested in 2017. The Gophers return just four players who caught a pass last season.

Gopher Talk 101: HYPRR

3/21/2017

What does Gopher Football head coach P.J. Fleck mean when he says "H.Y.P.R.R. Culture" and what do the letters stand for?

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics