Football - 1961 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 30  Missouri - - Memorial Stadium 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Oregon - - Memorial Stadium 14 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 14  Northwestern - - at Evanston, Ill. 10 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Illinois - - at Champaign, Ill. 33 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 6 - Memorial Stadium 23 - 20 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  Michigan State 5 1 Memorial Stadium 13 - 0 (W)
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 11  Iowa 5 - at Iowa City, Iowa 16 - 9 (W)
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 18  Purdue 5 - Memorial Stadium 10 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin 3 - Memorial Stadium 21 - 23 (L)
Rose Bowl
  Mon, Jan 01  UCLA 6 - at Pasedena, Calif. 21 - 3 (W)
Box Score
NBC

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Elmore To Receive Wilma Rudolph Achievement Award

5/24/2016

Gaelin Elmore will receive the Wilma Rudolph Student Athlete Achievement Award on June 11

Gophers In The Pros: Rookie Minicamp Roundup

5/13/2016

NFL teams recently held their rookie minicamps and several former Gophers were on display.

Registration Open For Boys Of Fall Elite Fan Camp

5/9/2016

Minnesota is hosting its third annual Boys of Fall Elite Fan Camp from Aug. 5-7. The three-day event, which will give fans an unfiltered look at the program.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics