Football - 1961 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 30  Missouri - - Memorial Stadium 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Oct 07  Oregon - - Memorial Stadium 14 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 14  Northwestern - - at Evanston, Ill. 10 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Illinois - - at Champaign, Ill. 33 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Michigan 6 - Memorial Stadium 23 - 20 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  Michigan State 5 1 Memorial Stadium 13 - 0 (W)
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 11  Iowa 5 - at Iowa City, Iowa 16 - 9 (W)
NCAA
  Sat, Nov 18  Purdue 5 - Memorial Stadium 10 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 25  Wisconsin 3 - Memorial Stadium 21 - 23 (L)
Rose Bowl
  Mon, Jan 01  UCLA 6 - at Pasedena, Calif. 21 - 3 (W)
Box Score
NBC

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Football Announces Game Day Themes

8/20/2017

Earlier this week the University of Minnesota showcases a commitment to improving game day by announcing new fan experiences. Each game will also have a highlighted theme.

The P.J. Fleck Show To Air On FOX 9

8/18/2017

The University of Minnesota will team up with FOX 9 to produce “The P.J. Fleck Show,” which will air at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesdays during the season.

Big Ten Network Rolls Into Dinkytown

8/18/2017

The Big Ten Network rolled into Dinkytown for the latest stop on their BTN Bus Tour.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics