Football - 1960 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 24  Nebraska - 12 at Lincoln, Neb. 26 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 01  Indiana * 18 - Memorial Stadium 42 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 08  Northwestern * 14 - Memorial Stadium 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 15  Illinois * 10 - Memorial Stadium 21 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 22  Michigan * 6 - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 29  Kansas State 6 - Memorial Stadium 48 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 05  Iowa * 3 1 Memorial Stadium 27 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Nov 12  Purdue * 1 - Memorial Stadium 14 - 23 (L)
  Sat, Nov 19  Wisconsin * 4 - at Madison, Wis. 26 - 7 (W)
NCAA
Rose Bowl
  Mon, Jan 02  Washington 1 6 at Pasedena, Calif. 7 - 17 (L)
Box Score
NCAA

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Elite Access: Gophers at Target Field

Elite Access: Gophers at Target Field

6/22/2018 - Football

The entire Gopher Football team traveled to Target Field in Minneapolis to watch the Minnesota Twins play the Boston Red Sox in June.

Ski-Zoo-Mah

Ski-Zoo-Mah

6/18/2018 - Football

Jerry Gibson and Winston DeLattiboudere are spending their summer as Como Park Zoo and Conservatory security guards.

Player Profile: Antonio Shenault

Player Profile: Antonio Shenault

6/18/2018 - Football

Antonio Shenault will help lead a young defensive back group in 2018. The senior has played in 33 games and has made 111 tackles.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics