Football - 1960 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 24  Nebraska - 12 at Lincoln, Neb. 26 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Oct 01  Indiana * 18 - Memorial Stadium 42 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 08  Northwestern * 14 - Memorial Stadium 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 15  Illinois * 10 - Memorial Stadium 21 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 22  Michigan * 6 - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 29  Kansas State 6 - Memorial Stadium 48 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 05  Iowa * 3 1 Memorial Stadium 27 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Nov 12  Purdue * 1 - Memorial Stadium 14 - 23 (L)
  Sat, Nov 19  Wisconsin * 4 - at Madison, Wis. 26 - 7 (W)
NCAA
Rose Bowl
  Mon, Jan 02  Washington 1 6 at Pasedena, Calif. 7 - 17 (L)
Box Score
NCAA

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Minnesota, Fleck Agree To Extension Into 2023

Minnesota, Fleck Agree To Extension Into 2023

11/22/2017 - Football

The University of Minnesota and head football coach P.J. Fleck have agreed to a contract extension that will keep Fleck in Maroon and Gold into 2023.

Serving and Giving: Row the Boat Turkey Drive

Serving and Giving: Row the Boat Turkey Drive

11/22/2017 - Football

In one week the Gopher football team created, planned and executed the first ever “Row the Boat Turkey Drive.”

Game 12: Wisconsin at Minnesota

Game 12: Wisconsin at Minnesota

11/20/2017 - Football

Five things you need to row as the Gophers host the Badgers for Senior Day.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics