Football - 1948 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 25  Washington - - at Seattle, Wash. 20 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 02  Nebraska - - Memorial Stadium 39 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Oct 09  Northwestern 8 - at Evanston, Ill. 16 - 19 (L)
  Sat, Oct 16  Illinois 11 - Memorial Stadium 6 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 23  Michigan 13 1 Memorial Stadium 14 - 27 (L)
  Sat, Oct 30  Indiana 15 - Memorial Stadium 30 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 06  Purdue 19 - Memorial Stadium 34 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 13  Iowa 14 - at Iowa City, Iowa 28 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Nov 20  Wisconsin 15 - at Madison, Wis. 16 - 0 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Fall at Northwestern 39-0

Gophers Fall at Northwestern 39-0

11/18/2017 - Football

The Gopher football team committed five turnovers on Saturday which helped Northwestern earn a 39-0 win in Evanston.

Gophers Unveil White Goldy Uniforms

Gophers Unveil White Goldy Uniforms

11/18/2017 - Football

Check out the uniform combination (including the first-ever appearance of Goldy Gopher on a white helmet!) that Minnesota will wear on Saturday at Northwestern.

Game Trailer: Family

Game Trailer: Family

11/17/2017 - Football

Watch the official trailer for the Saturday, November 18 game in Evanston between the Golden Gophers and Northwestern Wildcats.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics