Football - 1899 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Tue, Sep 26  Minneapolis Central H.S. Armory Field 20 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Oct 03  Macalester Armory Field 29 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 07  Shattuck Armory Field 40 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 14  Carleton Armory Field 35 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Iowa State Armory Field 6 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Grinnell Armory Field 5 - 5 (T)
  Sat, Nov 04  Northwestern Greater Northrop Field 5 - 11 (L)
  Wed, Nov 08  Alumni Greater Northrop Field 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  Beloit Greater Northrop Field 5 - 5 (T)
  Sat, Nov 18  Wisconsin Greater Northrop Field 0 - 19 (L)
  Sat, Nov 25  Chicago at Chicago, Ill. 0 - 29 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Three Gophers To Play In January Showcase Games

12/8/2016

Hendrick Ekpe, Mitch Leidner and Jonah Pirsig have accepted invitations to play in post-collegiate games in January.

Carpenter, Richardson Recognized by AP

12/5/2016

The Associated Press named its All-Big Ten on Monday with Emmit Carpenter earning first team honors and Steven Richardson being named second team.

Gophers Headed To Holiday Bowl

12/4/2016

Minnesota will play Washington State in the 2016 National Funding Holiday Bowl on Dec. 27, in San Diego, Calif. The 6 p.m. CT game will be played at Qualcomm Stadium and broadcast on ESPN.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics