Football - 1899 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Tue, Sep 26  Minneapolis Central H.S. Armory Field 20 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Oct 03  Macalester Armory Field 29 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 07  Shattuck Armory Field 40 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 14  Carleton Armory Field 35 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Iowa State Armory Field 6 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Grinnell Armory Field 5 - 5 (T)
  Sat, Nov 04  Northwestern Greater Northrop Field 5 - 11 (L)
  Wed, Nov 08  Alumni Greater Northrop Field 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  Beloit Greater Northrop Field 5 - 5 (T)
  Sat, Nov 18  Wisconsin Greater Northrop Field 0 - 19 (L)
  Sat, Nov 25  Chicago at Chicago, Ill. 0 - 29 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Ground Game Gaining Yards

9/28/2016

Minnesota running game, which has scored 11 touchdowns, powered by three backs and a healthy quarterback.

Sherels, Murray, Boddy-Calhoun Impact NFL Games

9/27/2016

Sherels, Murray, Boddy-Calhoun impact NFL games with big plays. Sherels punt return sparks Minnesota to win, while Boddy-Calhoun returned an interception for a touchdown.

Game 4: Minnesota at Penn State

9/26/2016

Minnesota opens Big Ten play at Penn State on Saturday, Oct. 1. The game will be broadcast on the Big Ten Network and can be heard on KFAN.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics