Football - 1896 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  South H.S. at Minneapolis, Minn. 34 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 26  Minneapolis Central H.S. Armory Field 50 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Carleton Armory Field 16 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 10  Grinnell Armory Field 12 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Purdue Armory Field 14 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Iowa State Armory Field 18 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 31  Ex-Collegiates Armory Field 8 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 07  Michigan Armory Field 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 21  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 28  Kansas at Kansas City, Kan. 12 - 0 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Pro Football Hall of Fame: Bobby Bell

6/27/2016

Bobby Bell won the Outland Award in 1962 and was named the Big Ten MVP and finished third in Heisman Trophy voting.

Taking A Look At TCF Bank Stadium Records

6/22/2016

The Gophers start their eighth season at TCF Bank Stadium on Sept. 1 against Oregon State. Last year, Minnesota posted some impressive feats in that cracked the stadium record books.

Road Game Tickets On Sale Now

6/21/2016

Minnesota road game tickets are now on sale for contests at Penn State, Maryland, Illinois, Nebraska and Wisconsin.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics