Football - 1896 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  South H.S. at Minneapolis, Minn. 34 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 26  Minneapolis Central H.S. Armory Field 50 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Carleton Armory Field 16 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 10  Grinnell Armory Field 12 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Purdue Armory Field 14 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Iowa State Armory Field 18 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 31  Ex-Collegiates Armory Field 8 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 07  Michigan Armory Field 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 21  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 28  Kansas at Kansas City, Kan. 12 - 0 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Player Profile: Emmit Carpenter

7/27/2017

Carpenter made 22-of-24 field goals and became the first Gopher to earn the Big Ten’s Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year honor in the 2016 season.

Elite Access: Chicago River Cruise

7/25/2017

Go down the Chicago River on a cruise with three members (Rodney Smith, Steven Richardson and Jon Celestin) of the Gopher Football team at 2017 B1G Media Days!

Gophers Wrap Up B1G Media Days

7/25/2017

P.J. Fleck and his players wrapped up two days in Chicago for the 2017 Big Ten Media Days.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics