Football - 1896 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  South H.S. at Minneapolis, Minn. 34 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 26  Minneapolis Central H.S. Armory Field 50 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Carleton Armory Field 16 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 10  Grinnell Armory Field 12 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Purdue Armory Field 14 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Iowa State Armory Field 18 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 31  Ex-Collegiates Armory Field 8 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 07  Michigan Armory Field 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 21  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 28  Kansas at Kansas City, Kan. 12 - 0 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Elite Access: Gophers at Target Field

Elite Access: Gophers at Target Field

6/22/2018 - Football

The entire Gopher Football team traveled to Target Field in Minneapolis to watch the Minnesota Twins play the Boston Red Sox in June.

Ski-Zoo-Mah

Ski-Zoo-Mah

6/18/2018 - Football

Jerry Gibson and Winston DeLattiboudere are spending their summer as Como Park Zoo and Conservatory security guards.

Player Profile: Antonio Shenault

Player Profile: Antonio Shenault

6/18/2018 - Football

Antonio Shenault will help lead a young defensive back group in 2018. The senior has played in 33 games and has made 111 tackles.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics