Football - 1896 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  South H.S. at Minneapolis, Minn. 34 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 26  Minneapolis Central H.S. Armory Field 50 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Carleton Armory Field 16 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 10  Grinnell Armory Field 12 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Purdue Armory Field 14 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Iowa State Armory Field 18 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 31  Ex-Collegiates Armory Field 8 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 07  Michigan Armory Field 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 21  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 28  Kansas at Kansas City, Kan. 12 - 0 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Meet The Newcomers: Carter Coughlin

7/29/2016

Next up on our newcomer series is linebacker Carter Coughlin out of Eden Prairie.

Pro Football Hall of Fame: Leo Nomellini

7/28/2016

Leading up to Tony Dungy’s induction, we will take a look back at the former Gophers who have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. Today, we look at Leo Nomellini.

What They're Saying: July 28, 2016

7/28/2016

The 2016 Big Ten football media days are over. What did you miss? A lot. But don't worry, we have a roundup to help you prepare for upcoming fall camp.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics