Football - 1896 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 19  South H.S. at Minneapolis, Minn. 34 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 26  Minneapolis Central H.S. Armory Field 50 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 03  Carleton Armory Field 16 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 10  Grinnell Armory Field 12 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  Purdue Armory Field 14 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Iowa State Armory Field 18 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 31  Ex-Collegiates Armory Field 8 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 07  Michigan Armory Field 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 21  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 28  Kansas at Kansas City, Kan. 12 - 0 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Black History Month: Roger

2/20/2017

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great.

Black History Month: Ed Hawthorne

2/17/2017

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great.

Three Gophers Headed To NFL Combine

2/15/2017

Three Gophers - Damarius Travis, Jalen Myrick and Mitch Leidner - were extended and have accepted invitations to attend the annual event held from Feb. 28 through March 6 in Indianapolis,...

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics