M Basketball - 1996-97 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 23  Stephen F. Austin 23 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Tue, Nov 26  West Virginia 24 - Target Center 0 - 0
San Juan Shootout
  Fri, Nov 29  Puerto Rico-Mayaguez 24 - at San Juan, P.R. 0 - 0
  Sat, Nov 30  Creighton 24 - at San Juan, P.R. 0 - 0
  Sun, Dec 01  Clemson 16 10 at San Juan, P.R. 0 - 0
spacer
  Thu, Dec 05  Alabama 16 - at Tuscaloosa, Ala. 0 - 0
  Sun, Dec 15  St. John's (N.Y.) 17 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Tue, Dec 17  Rhode Island 16 - at Kingston, R.I. 0 - 0
  Sat, Dec 21  Nebraska 16 - at Lincoln, Neb. 0 - 0
  Mon, Dec 23  Alabama State 16 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Sat, Dec 28  Long Island 15 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Tue, Dec 31  Mercer 15 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Thu, Jan 02  Wisconsin * 15 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Sat, Jan 04  Michigan State * 15 - at East Lansing, Mich. 0 - 0
  Wed, Jan 08  Indiana * 11 15 at Bloomington, Ind. 0 - 0
  Sat, Jan 11  Michigan * 11 16 Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Tue, Jan 14  Illinois * 7 - at Champaign, Ill. 0 - 0
  Sat, Jan 18  Ohio State * 7 - at Columbus, Ohio 0 - 0
  Thu, Jan 23  Iowa * 8 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Sat, Jan 25  Purdue * 8 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Sat, Feb 01  Northwestern * 6 - at Evanston, Ill. 0 - 0
  Wed, Feb 05  Penn State * 4 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Wed, Feb 12  Purdue * 3 - at West Lafayette, Ind. 0 - 0
  Sat, Feb 15  Iowa * 2 - at Iowa City, Iowa 0 - 0
  Wed, Feb 19  Ohio State * 2 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Sat, Feb 22  Illinois * 2 23 Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Wed, Feb 26  Michigan * 2 24 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 0
  Sat, Mar 01  Indiana * 2 22 Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Thu, Mar 06  Michigan State * 2 - Williams Arena 0 - 0
  Sat, Mar 08  Wisconsin * 2 - at Madison, Wis. 0 - 0
NCAA Tournament
  Fri, Mar 14  SW Texas State 3 - at Kansas City, Mo. 0 - 0
  Sun, Mar 16  Temple 3 - at Kansas City, Mo. 0 - 0
  Thu, Mar 20  Clemson 3 14 at San Antonio, Texas 0 - 0
  Sat, Mar 22  UCLA 3 7 at San Antonio, Texas 0 - 0
  Sat, Mar 29  Kentucky 3 5 at Indianapolis, Ind. 0 - 0

* Conference Games