M Basketball - 1993-94 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
Preseason NIT
  Thu, Nov 18  Rice 10 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Sat, Nov 20  Georgia 10 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Wed, Nov 24  Kansas 9 6 at New York, N.Y. 0 - 0
  Fri, Nov 26  North Carolina 9 1 at New York, N.Y. 0 - 0
spacer
  Mon, Nov 29  Mississippi Valley State 15 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Fri, Dec 03  Middle Tennessee State 15 - at Murfreesboro, Tenn. 0 - 0
  Wed, Dec 15  Clemson 15 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Sun, Dec 19  Western Carolina 15 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Thu, Dec 23  San Jose State 16 - at San Jose, Calif. 0 - 0
  Tue, Dec 28  Virginia 16 - at Charlottesville, Va. 0 - 0
  Fri, Dec 31  James Madison 16 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Mon, Jan 03  Northeastern Illinois 19 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Sat, Jan 08  Northwestern * 19 - at Evanston, Ill. 0 - 0
  Wed, Jan 12  Wisconsin * 18 12 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Sat, Jan 15  Penn State * 18 - at University Park, Pa. 0 - 0
  Thu, Jan 20  Michigan * 20 15 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Sat, Jan 22  Michigan State * 20 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Wed, Jan 26  Indiana * 17 11 at Bloomington, Ind. 0 - 0
  Sat, Jan 29  Purdue * 17 7 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Sun, Jan 30  St. John's (N.Y.) 17 - at New York, N.Y. 0 - 0
  Wed, Feb 02  Iowa * 22 - at Iowa City, Iowa 0 - 0
  Sat, Feb 05  Northwestern * 22 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Wed, Feb 09  Ohio State * 23 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Sat, Feb 12  Wisconsin * 23 21 at Madison, Wis. 0 - 0
  Wed, Feb 16  Penn State * 20 - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Sat, Feb 19  Michigan * 20 7 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 0
  Wed, Feb 23  Michigan State * 20 - at East Lansing, Mich. 0 - 0
  Sun, Feb 27  Indiana * 20 12 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 0
  Thu, Mar 03  Purdue * 18 9 at West Lafayette, Ind. 0 - 0
  Wed, Mar 09  Illinois * 20 - at Champaign, Ill. 0 - 0
NCAA Tournament
  Fri, Mar 18  Southern Illinois 23 - at Sacramento, Calif. 0 - 0
  Sun, Mar 20  Louisville 23 10 at Sacramento, Calif. 0 - 0

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Add Springs for 2016-17 Season

4/19/2016

University of Minnesota head men’s basketball coach Richard Pitino announced Tuesday the addition of guard Akeem Springs, who will transfer from Milwaukee for the upcoming season.

Watch Raise the Barn: Looking Ahead

4/15/2016

In the final episode of Raise the Barn, the prospects for 2016-17 are discussed.

Pitino Blog: April Update

4/6/2016

Coach Pitino outlines his expectations for each of the returning and new Gophers for next season and more.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics