M Basketball - 1989-90 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 25  Cincinnati 20 - at Cincinnati, Ohio 64 - 66 (L)
  Tue, Nov 28  Chicago State - - Williams Arena 85 - 62 (W)
  Sat, Dec 02  Toledo - - at Toledo, Ohio 85 - 70 (W)
  Sat, Dec 09  Iowa State - - Williams Arena 98 - 82 (W)
  Wed, Dec 13  Detroit - - at Detroit, Mich. 89 - 61 (W)
  Sat, Dec 16  Kansas State - - at Manhatten, Kan. 69 - 68 (W)
  Wed, Dec 20  Washington - - Williams Arena 77 - 60 (W)
  Sat, Dec 23  Northern Illinois - - Williams Arena 81 - 62 (W)
  Sat, Dec 30  Youngstown State 25 - Williams Arena 97 - 57 (W)
  Wed, Jan 03  Rider 24 - Williams Arena 116 - 48 (W)
  Sat, Jan 06  Illinois * 24 4 Williams Arena 91 - 74 (W)
  Thu, Jan 11  Purdue * 16 - at West Lafayette, Ind. 78 - 86 (L)
  Sat, Jan 13  Michigan * 16 3 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 83 - 87 (L)
  Thu, Jan 18  Northwestern * 22 - Williams Arena 97 - 75 (W)
  Sat, Jan 20  Ohio State * 22 - Williams Arena 83 - 78 (W)
  Mon, Jan 22  Wisconsin * 22 - at Madison, Wis. 75 - 77 (L)
  Thu, Jan 25  Iowa * 21 - Williams Arena 84 - 72 (W)
  Sun, Jan 28  Indiana * 21 12 Williams Arena 108 - 89 (W)
  Thu, Feb 01  Michigan State * 19 - at East Lansing, Mich. 79 - 74 (W)
  Thu, Feb 08  Illinois * 17 12 at Champaign, Ill. 72 - 99 (L)
  Sun, Feb 11  Purdue * 17 10 Williams Arena 73 - 72 (W)
  Thu, Feb 15  Michigan * 17 5 Williams Arena 73 - 77 (L)
  Sat, Feb 17  Northwestern * 17 - at Evanston, Ill. 90 - 72 (W)
  Thu, Feb 22  Wisconsin * 18 - Williams Arena 68 - 67 (W)
  Sat, Feb 24  Iowa * 18 - at Iowa City, Iowa 102 - 80 (W)
  Thu, Mar 01  Indiana * 17 - at Bloomington, Ind. 75 - 70 (W)
  Sat, Mar 03  Michigan State * 17 14 Williams Arena 73 - 75 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Mar 10  Ohio State * 19 - at Columbus, Ohio 83 - 93 (L)
NCAA 1st and 2nd Round
  Fri, Mar 16  Texas-El Paso 20 - at Richmond, Va. 64 - 61 (W) (ot)
  Sun, Mar 18  Northern Iowa 20 - at Richmond, Va. 81 - 78 (W)
spacer
NCAA Southeast Regional
  Fri, Mar 23  Syracuse 20 6 at New Orleans, La. 82 - 75 (W)
  Sun, Mar 25  Georgia Tech 20 9 at New Orleans, La. 91 - 93 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Ski-U-Mah Weekly: Episode 2

9/18/2017

Watch episode two of Ski-U-Mah Weekly with guests Richard Pitino, Sarah Hopkins and Steve Plasencia.

Watch Ski-U-Mah Weekly Live at Noon

9/18/2017

Gopher basketball head coach Richard Pitino will appear on Ski-U-Mah Weekly today at Noon on Facebook.

Men's Basketball Pick-Your-Packs On Sale Soon

9/14/2017

Gopher Score members will have first access starting September 19, while the general public can order their packs on September 26.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics