M Basketball - 1988-89 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 26  Ball State - Williams Arena 57 - 63 (L) (ot)
  Tue, Nov 29  Youngstown State - Williams Arena 97 - 64 (W)
  Sat, Dec 03  Maryland-Eastern Shore - Williams Arena 112 - 68 (W)
  Sat, Dec 10  Florida International - Williams Arena 99 - 75 (W)
  Tue, Dec 13  Drake - at Des Moines, Iowa 52 - 66 (L)
  Sat, Dec 17  Marquette - at Milwaukee, Wis. 83 - 67 (W)
  Wed, Dec 21  Detroit - Williams Arena 93 - 69 (W)
  Fri, Dec 23  Northern Illinois - at DeKalb, Ill. 93 - 74 (W)
  Fri, Dec 30  Denver - Williams Arena 99 - 54 (W)
  Wed, Jan 04  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 67 - 75 (L)
  Sat, Jan 07  Kansas State - Williams Arena 72 - 67 (W)
  Thu, Jan 12  Michigan * 6 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 83 - 98 (L)
  Sat, Jan 14  Iowa * 5 Williams Arena 80 - 78 (W)
  Wed, Jan 18  Purdue * - Williams Arena 76 - 66 (W)
  Sat, Jan 21  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 67 - 75 (L)
  Thu, Jan 26  Illinois * 1 Williams Arena 69 - 62 (W)
  Sat, Jan 28  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 64 - 73 (L)
  Wed, Feb 01  Ohio State * 17 Williams Arena 76 - 73 (W)
  Sat, Feb 04  Indiana * 17 at Bloomington, Ind. 62 - 66 (L)
  Wed, Feb 08  Wisconsin * - Williams Arena 59 - 58 (W)
  Sat, Feb 11  Michigan * - Williams Arena 88 - 80 (W)
  Sat, Feb 18  Iowa * 14 at Iowa City, Iowa 61 - 99 (L)
  Thu, Feb 23  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 63 - 78 (L)
  Sat, Feb 25  Indiana * 4 Bloomington, Ind. 62 - 75 (L)
  Thu, Mar 02  Illinois * 8 at Champaign, Ill. 58 - 63 (L)
  Sat, Mar 04  Northwestern * - Williams Arena 78 - 59 (W)
  Wed, Mar 08  Michigan State * - Williams Arena 77 - 61 (W)
  Sat, Mar 11  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 78 - 70 (W)
NCAA East Regional
  Thu, Mar 16  Kansas State - at Greensboro, N.C. 86 - 75 (W)
  Sat, Mar 18  Siena - at Greensboro, N.C. 80 - 67 (W)
  Fri, Mar 24  Duke 9 at East Rutherford, N.J. 70 - 87 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Mason's 33 points Lifts Gophers to Win Over Iowa

Mason's 33 points Lifts Gophers to Win Over Iowa

2/21/2018 - M. Basketball

Nate Mason scored 33 points as Minnesota snapped a nine-game losing streak with an 86-82 victory over Iowa on Wednesday night.

Black History Month: Dr. Charles Sims

Black History Month: Dr. Charles Sims

2/21/2018 - M. Basketball

In honor of Black History Month, Gopher Athletics is celebrating those who made us great.

Preview: Gophers vs. Iowa

Preview: Gophers vs. Iowa

2/20/2018 - M. Basketball

It's Senior Night at the Barn on Wednesday as the Gophers will take the court at home for the final time this season.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics