M Basketball - 1986-87 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 29  North Dakota State - Williams Arena 70 - 53 (W)
  Mon, Dec 01  Houston - at Houston, Texas 72 - 86 (W)
  Thu, Dec 04  Eastern Michigan - Williams Arena 75 - 59 (L)
  Sat, Dec 13  Chapman College - Williams Arena 69 - 67 (W)
  Mon, Dec 15  Oklahoma State - at Stillwater, Okla. 66 - 77 (L)
  Thu, Dec 18  Austin Peay - Williams Arena 64 - 73 (L)
  Sat, Dec 20  Detroit - at Detroit, Mich. 76 - 68 (W)
  Mon, Dec 22  Wichita State - Williams Arena 91 - 66 (W)
  Sat, Dec 27  Tennessee Tech - Williams Arena 92 - 69 (W)
  Tue, Dec 30  Murray State - Williams Arena 78 - 64 (W)
  Sat, Jan 03  Wisconsin * - Williams Arena 69 - 67 (W)
  Mon, Jan 05  Northwestern * - Williams Arena 60 - 53 (W)
  Sat, Jan 10  Iowa * 2 Williams Arena 57 - 78 (L)
  Wed, Jan 14  Purdue * 6 at West Lafayette, Ind. 59 - 86 (L)
  Sat, Jan 17  Illinois * 8 at Champaign, Ill. 58 - 80 (L)
  Wed, Jan 21  Ohio State * - Williams Arena 78 - 93 (L)
  Sat, Jan 24  Indiana * 3 Williams Arena 53 - 77 (L)
  Thu, Jan 29  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 65 - 92 (L)
  Sat, Jan 31  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 60 - 72 (L)
  Wed, Feb 04  Iowa * 4 at Iowa City, Iowa 47 - 78 (L)
  Thu, Feb 12  Illinois 11 Williams Arena 67 - 79 (L)
  Sat, Feb 14  Purdue * 7 Williams Arena 73 - 81 (L)
  Thu, Feb 19  Indiana * 2 at Bloomington, Ind. 70 - 72 (L)
  Sat, Feb 21  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 73 - 88 (L)
  Wed, Feb 25  Michigan * - Williams Arena 70 - 95 (L)
  Sat, Feb 28  Michigan State * - Williams Arena 67 - 77 (L)
  Thu, Mar 05  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 52 - 69 (L)
  Sat, Mar 07  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 71 - 72 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers to Host St. John's in Gavitt Games

5/3/2016

The Gophers will welcome St. John’s (N.Y.) to Williams Arena, hosting the Red Storm on Friday, November 18, 2016.

Gophers Add Springs for 2016-17 Season

4/19/2016

University of Minnesota head men’s basketball coach Richard Pitino announced Tuesday the addition of guard Akeem Springs, who will transfer from Milwaukee for the upcoming season.

Watch Raise the Barn: Looking Ahead

4/15/2016

In the final episode of Raise the Barn, the prospects for 2016-17 are discussed.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics