M Basketball - 1983-84 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 26  South Dakota State - Williams Arena 93 - 77 (W)
  Mon, Nov 28  Indiana State - Williams Arena 96 - 70 (W)
  Sat, Dec 03  Marquette - at Milwaukee, Wis. 60 - 77 (L)
  Mon, Dec 05  Oregon - Williams Arena 65 - 49 (W)
  Mon, Dec 19  Jacksonville - Williams Arena 52 - 50 (W)
  Thu, Dec 22  North Dakota - Williams Arena 78 - 73 (W)
  Wed, Dec 28  Detroit - at Detroit, Mich. 60 - 56 (W)
  Fri, Dec 30  Montana State - at Bozeman, Mont. 55 - 52 (W)
  Mon, Jan 02  Iowa State - Williams Arena 66 - 64 (W)
  Thu, Jan 05  Illinois * 14 at Champaign, Ill. 53 - 80 (L)
  Sat, Jan 07  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 69 - 72 (L)
  Thu, Jan 12  Michigan * - Williams Arena 62 - 66 (L)
  Sat, Jan 14  Michigan State * - Williams Arena 69 - 61 (W)
  Thu, Jan 19  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 56 - 49 (W)
  Sat, Jan 21  Northwestern * - Williams Arena 50 - 52 (L) (ot)
  Wed, Jan 25  Wisconsin * - Williams Arena 75 - 62 (W)
  Thu, Feb 02  Indiana * - Williams Arena 54 - 67 (L)
  Sat, Feb 04  Ohio State * - Williams Arena 83 - 61 (W)
  Thu, Feb 09  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 62 - 73 (L)
  Sat, Feb 11  Indiana * 17 at Bloomington, Ind. 72 - 74 (L) (ot)
  Wed, Feb 15  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 68 - 67 (W)
  Sat, Feb 18  Cincinnati - at Cincinnati, Ohio 65 - 61 (W)
  Thu, Feb 23  Northwestern * - Williams Arena 64 - 57 (W)
  Sat, Feb 25  Iowa * - Williams Arena 50 - 62 (L)
  Thu, Mar 01  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 62 - 83 (L)
  Sat, Mar 03  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 50 - 51 (L)
  Thu, Mar 08  Illinois * 7 Williams Arena 41 - 53 (L)
  Sat, Mar 10  Purdue * 11 Williams Arena 62 - 63 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Add Springs for 2016-17 Season

4/19/2016

University of Minnesota head men’s basketball coach Richard Pitino announced Tuesday the addition of guard Akeem Springs, who will transfer from Milwaukee for the upcoming season.

Watch Raise the Barn: Looking Ahead

4/15/2016

In the final episode of Raise the Barn, the prospects for 2016-17 are discussed.

Pitino Blog: April Update

4/6/2016

Coach Pitino outlines his expectations for each of the returning and new Gophers for next season and more.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics