M Basketball - 1982-83 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 27  North Dakota State - - Williams Arena 83 - 61 (W)
  Thu, Dec 02  Iowa State - - at Ames, Iowa 78 - 80 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Dec 04  Drake - - at Des Moines, Iowa 70 - 65 (W) (ot)
  Mon, Dec 06  U.S. International - - Williams Arena 87 - 72 (W)
  Thu, Dec 16  Dayton - - at Dayton, Ohio 71 - 65 (W)
  Mon, Dec 20  Marquette - - Williams Arena 100 - 66 (W)
  Wed, Dec 22  Jacksonville - - at Jacksonville, Fla. 62 - 48 (W)
  Wed, Dec 29  Indiana State - - Williams Arena 120 - 82 (W)
  Mon, Jan 03  Montana State - - Williams Arena 62 - 45 (W)
  Thu, Jan 06  Illinois * - - Williams Arena 75 - 49 (W)
  Sat, Jan 08  Purdue * - 20 Williams Arena 54 - 48 (W)
  Wed, Jan 12  Michigan * 17 - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 58 - 63 (L)
  Sat, Jan 15  Michigan State * 17 - at East Lansing, Mich. 69 - 67 (W)
  Thu, Jan 20  Iowa * 16 10 Williams Arena 52 - 68 (L)
  Sat, Jan 22  Northwestern * 16 - Williams Arena 68 - 53 (W)
  Sat, Jan 29  Wisconsin * 16 - at Madison, Wis. 63 - 58 (W)
  Wed, Feb 02  Ohio State * 17 - at Columbus, Ohio 89 - 80 (W) (2ot)
  Sat, Feb 05  Indiana * 17 6 at Bloomington, Ind. 51 - 76 (L)
  Thu, Feb 10  Indiana * 19 4 Williams Arena 59 - 63 (L)
  Sat, Feb 12  Ohio State * 19 20 Williams Arena 69 - 74 (L)
  Wed, Feb 16  Cincinnati - - Williams Arena 49 - 46 (W)
  Sat, Feb 19  Wisconsin * - - Williams Arena 78 - 71 (W)
  Thu, Feb 24  Northwestern * - - at Evanston, Ill. 66 - 83 (L)
  Sun, Feb 27  Iowa * - 17 at Iowa City, Iowa 71 - 69 (W)
  Thu, Mar 03  Michigan State * - - Williams Arena 67 - 79 (L)
  Sat, Mar 05  Michigan * - - Williams Arena 88 - 75 (W)
  Thu, Mar 10  Purdue * - - at West Lafayette, Ind. 62 - 68 (L)
  Sun, Mar 13  Illinois * - - at Champaign, Ill. 67 - 70 (L) (2ot)
NIT
  Wed, Mar 16  DePaul - - at Chicago, Ill. 73 - 76 (L)

* Conference Games