M Basketball - 1980-81 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 29  North Dakota State - - Williams Arena 99 - 64 (W)
  Tue, Dec 02  Florida State - - Williams Arena 79 - 66 (W)
  Fri, Dec 05  Loyola (Chi.) - - Williams Arena 100 - 83 (W)
  Wed, Dec 17  Marquette - - Williams Arena 84 - 92 (L)
  Mon, Dec 22  Louisville - 20 at Louisville, Ky. 62 - 56 (W)
Pillsbury Classic
  Fri, Dec 26  Yale - - Williams Arena 95 - 54 (W)
  Sat, Dec 27  Texas Tech - - Williams Arena 72 - 56 (W)
spacer
Winston Tire Classic
  Mon, Dec 29  USC - - at Los Angeles, Calif. 74 - 67 (W)
  Tue, Dec 30  North Carolina - 6 at Los Angeles, Calif. 76 - 60 (W)
spacer
  Thu, Jan 08  Wisconsin * 19 - Williams Arena 76 - 60 (W)
  Sat, Jan 10  Michigan * 19 10 Williams Arena 67 - 68 (L) (2ot)
  Thu, Jan 15  Michigan State * 20 - at East Lansing, Mich. 86 - 77 (W)
  Sat, Jan 17  Illinois * 20 18 at Champaign, Ill. 76 - 80 (L)
  Thu, Jan 22  Ohio State * - - Williams Arena 63 - 76 (L)
  Sat, Jan 24  Iowa * - 9 at Iowa City, Iowa 60 - 48 (W)
  Thu, Jan 29  Indiana * 19 - Williams Arena 53 - 56 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 31  Northwestern * 19 - Williams Arena 74 - 63 (W)
  Thu, Feb 05  Purdue * - - at West Lafayette, Ind. 59 - 74 (L)
  Sat, Feb 07  Northwestern * - - at Evanston, Ill. 68 - 62 (W)
  Thu, Feb 12  Iowa * - 14 Williams Arena 58 - 60 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 14  Purdue * - - Williams Arena 92 - 72 (W)
  Thu, Feb 19  Ohio State * - - at Columbus, Ohio 82 - 76 (W)
  Sat, Feb 21  Indiana * - 16 at Bloomington, Ind. 63 - 74 (L)
  Thu, Feb 26  Illinois * - 14 Williams Arena 76 - 59 (W)
  Sat, Feb 28  Michigan State * - - Williams Arena 92 - 89 (W) (ot)
  Thu, Mar 05  Michigan * - - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 67 - 83 (L)
  Sat, Mar 07  Wisconsin * - - at Madison, Wis. 58 - 60 (L) (ot)
National Invitational Tournament
  Wed, Mar 11  Drake - - Williams Arena 90 - 77 (W)
  Mon, Mar 16  Connecticut * - - at Hartford, Conn. 84 - 66 (W)
spacer
  Thu, Mar 19  West Virginia - - Williams Arena 69 - 80 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers to Travel to Florida State

5/24/2016

Minnesota will face the Seminoles on Monday, November 28 in Tallahassee at the Tucker Center.

Senior Spotlight: Joey King

5/18/2016

Forward Joey King discusses his plans for the future and looking back on his time as a Gopher.

Gophers Reflect on Mother's Day

5/8/2016

Heading into Mother’s Day, GopherSports.com caught up with several men’s basketball players to ask them about the influence their mom has had on their career, life and more.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics