M Basketball - 1977-78 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 26  South Carolina 16 - at Columbia, S.C. 55 - 62 (L)
  Mon, Nov 28  Eastern Kentucky - - Williams Arena 61 - 59 (W)
  Wed, Nov 30  Loyola (Chicago) - - at Chicago, Ill. 66 - 70 (L)
  Tue, Dec 06  Marquette - 4 Williams Arena 44 - 61 (L)
  Mon, Dec 19  Nebraska - - Williams Arena 49 - 63 (L)
  Wed, Dec 21  South Florida - - at Tampa, Fla. 75 - 61 (W)
Pillsbury Classic
  Fri, Dec 30  Air Force - - Bloomington, Minn. 66 - 50 (W)
  Sat, Dec 31  Florida State - - Bloomington, Minn. 88 - 74 (W)
spacer
  Thu, Jan 05  Michigan State * - 18 at East Lansing, Mich. 83 - 87 (L)
  Sun, Jan 08  Michigan * - - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 65 - 69 (L)
  Thu, Jan 12  Indiana * - 18 Williams Arena 75 - 62 (W)
  Sat, Jan 14  Ohio State * - - Williams Arena 72 - 47 (W)
  Thu, Jan 19  Illinois * - - Williams Arena 70 - 66 (W)
  Sat, Jan 21  Wisconsin * - - at Madison, Wis. 61 - 51 (W)
  Thu, Jan 26  Purdue * - - at West Lafayette, Ind. 64 - 72 (L)
  Sat, Jan 28  Northwestern * - - at Evanston, Ill. 69 - 58 (W)
  Thu, Feb 02  Iowa * - - Williams Arena 82 - 71 (W)
  Sat, Feb 04  Northwestern * - - Williams Arena 80 - 69 (W)
  Thu, Feb 09  Wisconsin * - - Williams Arena 64 - 55 (W)
  Sat, Feb 11  Iowa * - - at Iowa City, Iowa 78 - 65 (W)
  Thu, Feb 16  Illinois * - - at Champaign, Ill. 75 - 69 (W)
  Sat, Feb 18  Purdue * - - Williams Arena 79 - 72 (W)
  Sun, Feb 19  Louisville - 9 Williams Arena 72 - 71 (W)
  Thu, Feb 23  Ohio State * 19 - at Columbus, Ohio 87 - 94 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 25  Indiana * 19 - at Bloomington, Ind. 47 - 68 (L)
  Thu, Mar 02  Michigan * - - Williams Arena 84 - 78 (W)
  Sat, Mar 04  Michigan State * - 9 Williams Arena 70 - 71 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Add Springs for 2016-17 Season

4/19/2016

University of Minnesota head men’s basketball coach Richard Pitino announced Tuesday the addition of guard Akeem Springs, who will transfer from Milwaukee for the upcoming season.

Watch Raise the Barn: Looking Ahead

4/15/2016

In the final episode of Raise the Barn, the prospects for 2016-17 are discussed.

Pitino Blog: April Update

4/6/2016

Coach Pitino outlines his expectations for each of the returning and new Gophers for next season and more.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics