M Basketball - 2004-05 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sun, Nov 21  Lipscomb - Williams Arena 83 - 66 (W)
FSN
Great Alaska Shootout
  Wed, Nov 24  Furman - at Anchorage, Alaska 84 - 69 (W)
  Thu, Nov 25  Alabama - at Anchorage, Alaska 72 - 78 (L)
  Fri, Nov 26  Oklahoma - at Anchorage, Alaska 54 - 67 (L)
spacer
Big Ten/ACC Challenge
  Tue, Nov 30  Florida State - Williams Arena 69 - 70 (L) ESPN2
spacer
  Sat, Dec 04  Holy Cross - Williams Arena 72 - 56 (W) FSN
  Wed, Dec 08  Nebraska - at Lincoln, Neb. 57 - 48 (W) ESPN2
  Sat, Dec 11  Central Michigan - Williams Arena 77 - 63 (W) FSN
  Wed, Dec 15  Chicago State - Williams Arena 68 - 58 (W)  
  Wed, Dec 22  St. Francis (Pa.) - Williams Arena 85 - 67 (W)
  Wed, Dec 29  UNC Greensboro - Williams Arena 94 - 59 (W) FSN
  Sat, Jan 01  Coppin State - Williams Arena 79 - 58 (W)
  Mon, Jan 03  Loyola Marymount - Williams Arena 93 - 67 (W)
  Sat, Jan 08  Penn State - Williams Arena 83 - 62 (W) FSN
  Wed, Jan 12  Purdue - Williams Arena 63 - 52 (W) FSN
  Sat, Jan 15  Iowa 23 at Iowa City, Iowa 60 - 66 (L) ESPNR
  Wed, Jan 19  Ohio State - at Columbus, Ohio 60 - 56 (W) (ot) ESPNR
  Sat, Jan 22  Michigan State 16 Williams Arena 55 - 69 (L) ESPNR
  Wed, Jan 26  Indiana - Williams Arena 70 - 65 (W) ESPNR
  Sat, Jan 29  Illinois 1 at Champaign, Ill. 66 - 89 (L) ESPNR
  Wed, Feb 02  Michigan - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 71 - 54 (W) ESPNR
  Sat, Feb 05  Wisconsin 19 Williams Arena 60 - 50 (W) ESPN2
  Wed, Feb 09  Northwestern - Williams Arena 53 - 55 (L)
  Sat, Feb 12  Indiana - at Bloomington, Ind. 56 - 71 (L) ESPNR
  Wed, Feb 16  Michigan State 10 at East Lansing, Mich. 62 - 81 (L) ESPNR
  Sat, Feb 19  Ohio State - Williams Arena 52 - 50 (W) ESPNR
  Wed, Feb 23  Iowa - Williams Arena 65 - 57 (W) ESPNR
  Sat, Feb 26  Purdue - at West Lafayette, Ind. 59 - 57 (W) ESPNR
  Wed, Mar 02  Penn State - at University Park, Pa. 73 - 69 (W) ESPNR
Big Ten Tournament
  Fri, Mar 11  Indiana - at Chicago, Ill. 71 - 55 (W) CBS
  Sat, Mar 12  Illinois 1 at Chicago, Ill. 56 - 64 (L) CBS
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Fri, Mar 18  Iowa State - at Charlotte, N.C. 53 - 64 (L) CBS

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Add Springs for 2016-17 Season

4/19/2016

University of Minnesota head men’s basketball coach Richard Pitino announced Tuesday the addition of guard Akeem Springs, who will transfer from Milwaukee for the upcoming season.

Watch Raise the Barn: Looking Ahead

4/15/2016

In the final episode of Raise the Barn, the prospects for 2016-17 are discussed.

Pitino Blog: April Update

4/6/2016

Coach Pitino outlines his expectations for each of the returning and new Gophers for next season and more.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics