National Champions

1956 NCAA Champions

1956 NCAA Champions

Row One (L-R) - Jerry Thomas, Ken Anderson, Bill Horning, Shorty Cochran, Rod Magnuson.
Row Two (L-R) - Rod Oistad, Jack Hoppe, Gene Martin, Jim McNeely, Bob Anderson, Bruce Erickson, Dave Lindblom.
Row Three (L-R) - Head Coach Dick Siebert, Don Craven, Dean Maas, Jerry Kindall, Woody Erickson, Doug Gillen, Jack McCartan, John Clark, Student Manager.

1960 NCAA Champions

1960 NCAA Champions

Row One (L-R) - Al Provo, Lee Brandt, Barry Effress, Cal Rolloff, Wayne Haefner.
Row Two (L-R) - Neil Junker, Ken Anderson, Tom Moe, Saxe Roberts, Dave Pflepsen, John Erickson, Jim Rantz, Ron Causton.
Row Three (L-R) - Head Coach Dick Siebert, Dick Alford, Wayne Knapp, Clyde Nelson, Howard Nathe, Larry Bertelson, Bob Wasko, Tommy Thomas.
Not Pictured - Glenn Gostick, Assistant Coach Larry Molsather.

1964 NCAA Champions

1964 NCAA Champions

Row One (L-R) - Dick Anderson, Steve Schneider, Jerry Cawley, Alan Druskin, Bob Rofidal, Bob Werness.
Row Two (L-R) - George Nelson, Tom Lindberg, Frank Brosseau, Ron Wojciak, Bill Davis, Archie Clark, Joe Pollack, Gary Erickson.
Row Three (L-R) - Head Coach Dick Siebert, Mike Caraway, Rene Valenciano, Dick McCullough, Dewey Markus, Dave Hoffman, Pat Hergott, Ron Roalstad, Trainer Jim Marshall.


Gophers To Honor Oakes at Light The Night


Gopher Baseball and the Oakes family are joining together to participate in the LLS Light The Night Walk, Sunday, Oct. 16, in downtown Minneapolis.

Minor League Wrap Up


The minor league baseball season ended Monday. Check out how former Gophers finished their seasons.

Minor League Roundup: Aug. 31


Catch up with how Gopher alum are doing in the minor leagues. Matt Fielder was named to the 2016 Appalachian League All-Star Team.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics