Baseball - 2000 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sun, Feb 13  Illinois State - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 1 (W)
  Mon, Feb 14  Illinois State - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 7 (L)
  Mon, Feb 14  Illinois State - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 18  Florida Atlantic - at Boca Raton, Fla. 4 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Feb 19  Florida Atlantic - at Boca Raton, Fla. 6 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Feb 20  Florida Atlantic - at Boca Raton, Fla. 6 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Feb 25  McNeese State - at Lake Charles, La. 5 - 15 (L)
  Sun, Feb 27  McNeese State - at Lake Charles, La. 1 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Feb 27  McNeese State - at Lake Charles, La. 3 - 7 (L)
Hormel Foods Classic
  Fri, Mar 03  Georgia - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 04  Notre Dame - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 7 (W)
  Sun, Mar 05  Wake Forest 20 Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 13 (L)
spacer
  Sat, Mar 11  Wichita State 15 at Wichita, Kan. 17 - 9 (W)
  Sun, Mar 12  Wichita State 15 at Wichita, Kan. 1 - 2 (L)
  Mon, Mar 13  Wichita State 15 at Wichita, Kan. 10 - 8 (W)
  Fri, Mar 17  Creighton - at Omaha, Neb. 8 - 11 (L)
  Sun, Mar 19  Creighton - at Omaha, Neb. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Mar 19  Creighton - at Omaha, Neb. 5 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Mar 24  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 25  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 8 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 25  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 9 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Mar 26  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 7 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Mar 28  Chicago State - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 6 (W)
  Wed, Mar 29  Chicago State - Minneapolis, Minn. 13 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Mar 31  Oral Roberts - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 01  Oral Roberts - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 02  Oral Roberts - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Apr 05  St. Scholastica - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Apr 08  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Apr 08  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 09  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 13 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Apr 09  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 1 (W)
  Wed, Apr 12  Iowa State - at Ames, Iowa 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Apr 14  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 15  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 15  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 2 - 8 (L)
  Sun, Apr 16  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 12 - 5 (W)
  Wed, Apr 19  MSU, Mankato - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 11 (L)
  Fri, Apr 21  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 22  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 22  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 13 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 23  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Apr 26  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Apr 28  Michigan State * - at Evanston, Ill. 10 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 29  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 16 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 29  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 7 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Apr 30  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 7 - 9 (L)
  Wed, May 03  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 06  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, May 06  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sun, May 07  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, May 07  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, May 12  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 7 (L)
  Sat, May 13  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sat, May 13  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sun, May 14  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 8 (L)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, May 18  Northwestern - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 4 (W)
  Fri, May 19  Purdue - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 6 (L)
  Fri, May 19  Penn State - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 5 (L)
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Fri, May 26  Wichita State - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 7 (W)
  Sun, May 28  Nebraska 8 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sun, May 28  Wichita State - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Casey Promoted, McDevitt Returns

9/29/2016

University of Minnesota head baseball coach, John Anderson announced ##day that volunteer assistant coach Patrick Casey has been promoted to full-time assistant coach and Gopher alum Ty...

Gopher Recruiting Class Ranked

9/28/2016

The University of Minnesota’s 2016 recruiting class has been ranked 52nd out of 100 recruiting classes in the nation by Collegiate Baseball Newspaper. It marks one the highest...

Gophers To Honor Oakes at Light The Night

9/22/2016

Gopher Baseball and the Oakes family are joining together to participate in the LLS Light The Night Walk, Sunday, Oct. 16, in downtown Minneapolis.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics