Baseball - 1999 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sun, Feb 14  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 8 (W)
  Mon, Feb 15  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 4 (W)
  Mon, Feb 15  Viterbo - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 7 (L)
Coca-Cola Classic
  Fri, Feb 19  South Alabama - at Mobile, Ala. 12 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Feb 20  UAB - at Mobile, Ala. 6 - 13 (L)
  Sun, Feb 21  Jacksonville - at Mobile, Ala. 15 - 9 (W)
spacer
  Wed, Feb 24  Auburn 10 at Auburn, Ala. 5 - 9 (L)
Blue-Gray Classic
  Fri, Feb 26  Troy State - at Montgomery, Ala. 7 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Feb 27  Kentucky - at Montgomery, Ala. 8 - 12 (L)
  Sun, Feb 28  Ohio State - at Montgomery, Ala. 16 - 12 (W)
spacer
Hormel Foods Classic
  Fri, Mar 05  Washington State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Mar 06  Florida State 1 Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 9 (L)
  Sun, Mar 07  Wichita State 12 Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Mar 13  Northern Illinois - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Mar 14  Northern Illinois - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 3 (W)
  Mon, Mar 15  Northern Illinois - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 1 (W)
  Mon, Mar 22  Bowling Green - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 7 (W)
  Mon, Mar 22  Bowling Green - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Tue, Mar 23  Bowling Green - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Mar 26  Oregon State - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Mar 27  Oregon State - Minneapolis, Minn. 16 - 9 (W)
  Sun, Mar 28  Oregon State - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Apr 02  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Apr 03  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 03  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 9 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 04  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 9 - 2 (W)
  Tue, Apr 06  Northern Iowa - at Cedar Falls, Iowa 6 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Apr 09  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 10  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 10  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 9 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Apr 11  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 13 - 5 (W)
  Wed, Apr 14  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Apr 16  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Apr 17  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 13 (L)
  Sat, Apr 17  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 14 (W)
  Sun, Apr 18  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 5 (W)
  Wed, Apr 21  MSU-Mankato - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Apr 23  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 9 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Apr 24  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 16 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 24  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 9 - 7 (W)
  Sun, Apr 25  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 10 - 11 (L)
  Wed, Apr 28  Iowa State - at Ames, Iowa 6 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Apr 30  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 7 (L)
  Sat, May 01  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 01  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, May 02  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 3 (W)
  Wed, May 05  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sat, May 08  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 8 (W)
  Sat, May 08  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 3 (W)
  Sun, May 09  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 0 (W)
  Sun, May 09  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, May 14  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, May 15  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 4 (W)
  Sat, May 15  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 7 (L)
  Sun, May 16  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 6 (W)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, May 20  Illinois - at Columbus, Ohio 9 - 12 (L)
  Fri, May 21  Ohio State 9 at Columbus, Ohio 10 - 1 (W)
  Sat, May 22  Illinois - at Columbus, Ohio 9 - 3 (W)
  Sun, May 23  Michigan - at Columbus, Ohio 13 - 10 (W)
  Sun, May 23  Michigan - at Columbus, Ohio 11 - 12 (L)
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Fri, May 28  Arizona - at Waco, Texas 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, May 29  Baylor 8 at Waco, Texas 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, May 29  Eastern Illinois - at Waco, Texas 15 - 10 (W)
  Sun, May 30  Baylor 8 at Waco, Texas 6 - 22 (L)

* Conference Games