Baseball - 1998 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sun, Feb 15  Nebraska - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 3 (W)
  Mon, Feb 16  Nebraska - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 4 (W)
  Mon, Feb 16  Nebraska - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 4 (W)
San Diego Classic
  Fri, Feb 20  Washington 12 at San Diego, Calif. 15 - 9 (W)
  Sat, Feb 21  San Diego State - at San Diego, Calif. 10 - 7 (W)
  Wed, Feb 25  San Diego State - at San Diego, Calif. 18 - 12 (W)
spacer
  Thu, Feb 26  San Diego - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 27  San Diego - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Feb 28  San Diego - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Mar 01  San Diego - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 3 (W)
  Wed, Mar 04  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 6 (W)
Hormel Foods Classic
  Fri, Mar 06  Rutgers - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 8 (W)
  Sat, Mar 07  California - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 9 (L)
  Sun, Mar 08  Connecticut - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 1 (W)
spacer
  Tue, Mar 10  St. Scholastica - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Mar 11  Gustavus Adolphus - Minneapolis, Minn. 18 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Mar 13  Mankato State - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 7 (W)
  Tue, Mar 24  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 5 (W)
  Tue, Mar 24  UW-Milwaukee - Minneapolis, Minn. 16 - 13 (W)
  Wed, Mar 25  UW-Milwaukee - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 13 (L)
  Fri, Mar 27  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Mar 28  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Mar 28  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Mar 29  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Apr 03  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 04  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 04  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 05  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Apr 07  St. John's - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 5 (W)
  Wed, Apr 08  Concordia-St. Paul - Minneapolis, Minn. 18 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Apr 10  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Apr 11  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Apr 11  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 12  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Apr 17  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Apr 18  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 10 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Apr 18  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Apr 19  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 11 - 9 (W)
  Tue, Apr 21  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 19 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Apr 24  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Apr 25  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Apr 25  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 26  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 19 - 11 (W)
  Wed, Apr 29  Bethel - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 3 (W)
  Wed, Apr 29  Viterbo - Minneapolis, Minn. 18 - 0 (W)
  Sat, May 02  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, May 02  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, May 03  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 9 - 3 (W)
  Sun, May 03  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 5 - 1 (W)
  Tue, May 05  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 10 (W)
  Wed, May 06  St. Olaf - Minneapolis, Minn. 19 - 3 (W)
  Fri, May 08  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 14 - 0 (W)
  Sat, May 09  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 09  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sun, May 10  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 6 - 9 (L)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, May 14  Ohio State - at Champaign, Ill. 10 - 3 (W)
  Fri, May 15  Penn State - at Champaign, Ill. 14 - 5 (W)
  Sat, May 16  Illinois - at Champaign, Ill. 9 - 8 (W)
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Thu, May 21  Alabama 10 at Stanford, Calif. 2 - 8 (L)
  Fri, May 22  Stanford 3 at Stanford, Calif. 1 - 19 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Casey Promoted, McDevitt Returns

9/29/2016

University of Minnesota head baseball coach, John Anderson announced ##day that volunteer assistant coach Patrick Casey has been promoted to full-time assistant coach and Gopher alum Ty...

Gopher Recruiting Class Ranked

9/28/2016

The University of Minnesota’s 2016 recruiting class has been ranked 52nd out of 100 recruiting classes in the nation by Collegiate Baseball Newspaper. It marks one the highest...

Gophers To Honor Oakes at Light The Night

9/22/2016

Gopher Baseball and the Oakes family are joining together to participate in the LLS Light The Night Walk, Sunday, Oct. 16, in downtown Minneapolis.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics