Baseball - 1997 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
Coca-Cola Classic
  Sat, Feb 15  South Alabama 20 at Mobile, Ala. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Feb 16  Southern Miss. - at Mobile, Ala. 2 - 3 (L)
spacer
  Mon, Feb 17  South Alabama 20 at Mobile, Ala. 9 - 11 (L)
  Wed, Feb 19  New Orleans - at New Orleans, La. 2 - 21 (L)
  Fri, Feb 21  Southern Miss. - at Hattiesburg, Miss. 12 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 22  Southern Miss. - at Hattiesburg, Miss. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Feb 23  Southern Miss - at Hattiesburg, Miss. 2 - 14 (L)
Hormel Foods Classic
  Fri, Feb 28  Nebraska - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Washington - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 9 (L)
  Sun, Mar 02  UCLA - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 13 (L)
spacer
  Wed, Mar 05  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Mar 07  Northern Illinois - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Mar 08  Northern Illinois - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Mar 09  Northern Illinois - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 10 (W)
  Sun, Mar 23  Chicago State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Mon, Mar 24  Chicago State - Minneapolis, Minn. 20 - 4 (W)
  Mon, Mar 24  Chicago State - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 9 (L)
  Tue, Mar 25  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Wed, Mar 26  Wis.-Milwaukee - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 7 (W)
  Thu, Mar 27  Wis.-Milwaukee - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 28  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Mar 29  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 29  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Mar 30  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Apr 02  Creighton - at Omaha, Neb. 7 - 10 (L)
  Fri, Apr 04  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 05  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 10 (L)
  Fri, Apr 11  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Apr 13  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 7 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Apr 13  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 3 - 4 (L)
  Tue, Apr 15  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 18 - 6 (W)
  Wed, Apr 16  Creighton - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 9 (L)
  Wed, Apr 16  Creighton - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 10 (L)
  Fri, Apr 18  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 10 - 11 (L)
  Sat, Apr 19  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 19  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 6 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 20  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 13 - 3 (W)
  Tue, Apr 22  Northern Iowa - at Cedar Falls, Iowa 8 - 9 (L)
  Wed, Apr 23  Southwest State - Minneapolis, Minn. 28 - 11 (W)
  Fri, Apr 25  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Apr 26  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Apr 26  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Apr 27  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 9 (L)
  Tue, Apr 29  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 19 - 6 (W)
  Wed, Apr 30  Mankato State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, May 03  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 13 - 5 (W)
  Sat, May 03  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 12 - 5 (W)
  Sun, May 04  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, May 04  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 19 - 11 (W)
  Thu, May 08  St. John's - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 7 (W)
  Fri, May 09  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, May 10  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, May 10  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, May 11  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 17 - 8 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Offseason Outlook: Nebraska, St. John's, St. Louis

Offseason Outlook: Nebraska, St. John's, St. Louis

1/18/2018 - Baseball

Continuing an ongoing series previewing the Gophers' 2018 opponents week-by-week heading into the season opener.

Gophers Trio Rated Among Big Ten's Best

Gophers Trio Rated Among Big Ten's Best

1/17/2018 - Baseball

Micah Coffey and Toby Hanson were named to College Baseball Daily's Preseason All-Big Ten Team; Luke Pettersen is an Honorable Mention.

Select Gopher Baseball Ticket Packages Now Available

Select Gopher Baseball Ticket Packages Now Available

1/17/2018 - Baseball

The Gopher Baseball program has launched season ticket sales for Siebert Field home games and sales for all ticket packages for games at U.S. Bank Stadium, including the 2018 DQ Classic, ...

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics