Baseball - 1996 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Feb 16  Florida State 15 at Tallahassee, Fla. 7 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Feb 17  Florida State 15 at Tallahassee, Fla. 11 - 23 (L)
  Sun, Feb 18  Florida State 15 at Tallahassee, Fla. 2 - 8 (L)
  Fri, Feb 23  Arizona - at Tucson, Ariz. 12 - 11 (W)
  Sat, Feb 24  Arizona - at Tucson, Ariz. 7 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Feb 25  Arizona - at Tucson, Ariz. 2 - 4 (L)
Hormel Foods Classic
  Fri, Mar 01  Connecticut - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Mar 02  North Carolina St. 22 Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 10 (L)
  Sun, Mar 03  Tennessee 4 Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 8 (L)
spacer
  Wed, Mar 06  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Mar 08  Western Michigan - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 09  Western Michigan - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Mar 10  Western Michigan - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Mar 19  Tulane - at New Orleans, La. 5 - 6 (L)
  Wed, Mar 20  Tulane - at New Orleans, La. 8 - 11 (L)
  Thu, Mar 21  New Orleans - at New Orleans, La. 6 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Mar 22  Southeastern La. - at Hammond, La. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Mar 23  Southeastern La. - at Hammond, La. 19 - 17 (W)
  Sun, Mar 24  Southeastern La. - at Hammond, La. 9 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Mar 29  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 9 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Mar 30  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 2 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Mar 30  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 6 - 1 (W)
  Wed, Apr 03  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 9 (W)
  Sat, Apr 06  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 3 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Apr 06  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Apr 07  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 07  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2 - 4 (L)
  Tue, Apr 09  Creighton - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Apr 13  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Apr 13  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Apr 14  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Apr 14  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 3 (L)
  Tue, Apr 16  Wis.-Milwaukee - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 2 (W)
  Tue, Apr 16  Wis.-Milwaukee - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Apr 17  Concordia-St. Paul - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Apr 19  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 20  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 20  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 10 (L)
  Sun, Apr 21  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Apr 24  Iowa State - at Ames, Iowa 5 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Apr 26  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 27  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Apr 27  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 8 (W)
  Sun, Apr 28  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Tue, Apr 30  South Dakota - Minneapolis, Minn. 17 - 6 (W)
  Wed, May 01  Mankato State - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 16 (L)
  Fri, May 03  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 8 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 04  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 0 - 4 (L)
  Sat, May 04  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 12 - 7 (W)
  Sun, May 05  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 3 - 2 (W)
  Tue, May 07  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 19 - 6 (W)
  Thu, May 09  St. Olaf - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 4 (W)
  Sat, May 11  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sun, May 12  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 6 (W)
  Sun, May 12  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 1 (W)
  Mon, May 13  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)

* Conference Games