Baseball - 1993 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Feb 11  Arizona 3 at Tucson, Ariz. 3 - 18 (L)
  Fri, Feb 12  Arizona 3 at Tucson, Ariz. 17 - 9 (W)
  Sat, Feb 13  Arizona 3 at Tucson, Ariz. 10 - 15 (L)
  Fri, Feb 19  Illinois State - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Feb 20  Illinois State - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Feb 21  Illinois State - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Feb 26  Navy - at Millington, Tenn. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 27  Air Force - at Millington, Tenn. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Feb 28  Army - at Millington, Tenn. 2 - 1 (W)
Oscar Mayer Baseball Classic
  Fri, Mar 05  Arkansas - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 11 (L)
  Sat, Mar 06  Cal State-Fullerton 7 Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Mar 07  Georgia Tech 1 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 11 (L)
spacer
  Mon, Mar 22  Kansas State - at Manhattan, Kan. 6 - 4 (W)
  Tue, Mar 23  Kansas State - at Manhattan, Kan. 11 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Mar 24  Kansas State - at Manhattan, Kan. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 27  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 27  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 28  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Mar 28  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 9 (W)
  Wed, Mar 31  Creighton - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 03  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 04  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 04  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 1 (W)
  Mon, Apr 05  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Apr 10  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Apr 10  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Apr 11  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 7 (W)
  Sun, Apr 11  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 5 (L)
  Tue, Apr 13  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 6 (W)
  Wed, Apr 14  St. Olaf - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 18  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 12 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 18  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 4 - 17 (L)
  Wed, Apr 21  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 2 (W)
  Thu, Apr 22  Concordia (Moorhead) - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 24  Dayton - Minneapolis, Minn. 19 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 24  Dayton - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 8 (W)
  Sun, Apr 25  Dayton - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 25  St. John's - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 6 (W)
  Wed, Apr 28  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 13 - 12 (W)
  Wed, Apr 28  Gustavus - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 01  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sat, May 01  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 8 - 0 (W)
  Sun, May 02  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sun, May 02  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 4 - 6 (L)
  Tue, May 04  Concordia (St. Paul) - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 2 (W)
  Wed, May 05  Mankato State - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 3 (W)
  Fri, May 07  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, May 08  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 6 (L)
  Sun, May 09  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, May 09  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Tue, May 11  Minnesota-Duluth - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 6 (W)
  Wed, May 12  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 15  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, May 15  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sun, May 16  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 4 (W)
  Sun, May 16  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, May 20  Purdue - at Battle Creek, Mich. 8 - 3 (W)
  Fri, May 21  Ohio State - at Battle Creek, Mich. 11 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 22  Ohio State - at Battle Creek, Mich. 6 - 7 (L)
spacer
NCAA West Regional
  Thu, May 27  Pepperdine 10 at Tempe, Ariz. 1 - 4 (L)
  Fri, May 28  Arizona State 1 at Tempe, Ariz. 5 - 6 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Sweet 16! Gophers Rout Chicago State, 16-5

Sweet 16! Gophers Rout Chicago State, 16-5

2/24/2018 - Baseball

The Gopher Baseball team came from behind 4-0 and never looked back, eventually claiming a 16-5 victory over Chicago State on day two of the Snowbird Classic at North Charlotte Regional...

Gophers Roll BC in First Official Florida Outing

Gophers Roll BC in First Official Florida Outing

2/23/2018 - Baseball

In its first official outing in Florida, the Gopher Baseball team dominated Boston College, 14-1, at North Charlotte Regional Park on Friday afternoon.

Twins Best Gophers in Walk Off, 2-1

Twins Best Gophers in Walk Off, 2-1

2/22/2018 - Baseball

The pitcher's duel between the Minnesota Twins and the Minnesota Gophers came down to a ninth-inning walk off.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics