Baseball - 1992 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Feb 06  Arizona 8 at Tucson, Ariz. 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Arizona 8 at Tucson, Ariz. 0 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Feb 08  Arizona 8 at Tucson, Ariz. 8 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 21  Mississippi - at Oxford, Miss. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 22  Mississippi - at Oxford, Miss. 8 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Feb 23  Mississippi - at Oxford, Miss. 5 - 0 (W)
Oscar Mayer Baseball Classic
  Fri, Feb 28  Florida State 4 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Feb 28  Mississippi State 8 Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 8 (L)
  Sun, Mar 01  Texas A&M 24 Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 8 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Mar 06  Ball State - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 07  Ball State - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Mar 08  Ball State - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Mar 13  Missouri - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Mar 13  Missouri - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Mar 14  Missouri - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 6 (W)
  Tue, Mar 24  Kentucky - at Lexington, Ky. 8 - 11 (L)
  Wed, Mar 25  Kentucky - at Lexington, Ky. 4 - 5 (L)
  Thu, Mar 26  Marshall - at Huntington, W.Va. 1 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Mar 27  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 9 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Mar 27  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 7 - 15 (L)
  Sat, Mar 28  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Mar 28  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 6 - 12 (L)
  Tue, Mar 31  Bethel - Minneapolis, Minn. 20 - 1 (W)
  Wed, Apr 01  Southwest State - Minneapolis, Minn. 24 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Apr 04  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 3 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Apr 04  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 11 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 05  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Apr 05  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 0 - 3 (L)
  Thu, Apr 09  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 18 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 11  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 4 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Apr 11  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 5 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 12  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 12  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 4 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Apr 15  St. Olaf - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Apr 17  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 18  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 12 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Apr 18  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 10 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Apr 19  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 13 - 5 (W)
  Tue, Apr 21  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Apr 22  Mankato State - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Apr 24  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 25  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Apr 25  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 17 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 26  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Tue, Apr 28  Concordia (St. Paul) - Minneapolis, Minn. 13 - 1 (W)
  Wed, Apr 29  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 2 (W)
  Fri, May 01  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, May 02  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 9 (W)
  Sat, May 02  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 9 (L)
  Sun, May 03  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 3 (W)
  Wed, May 06  Iowa State - at Ames, Iowa 3 - 4 (L)
  Thu, May 07  Concordia (Moorhead) - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 0 (W)
  Fri, May 08  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, May 09  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 1 (W)
  Sat, May 09  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 1 (W)
  Sun, May 10  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
Big Ten Playoffs
  Thu, May 14  Michigan State - at Columbus, Ohio 5 - 0 (W)
  Fri, May 15  Illinois - at Columbus, Ohio 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, May 16  Michigan State - at Columbus, Ohio 11 - 5 (W)
spacer
NCAA Mideast Regional
  Fri, May 22  Oklahoma State 9 at Wichita, Kan. 11 - 12 (L)
  Sat, May 23  George Washington - at Wichita, Kan. 19 - 3 (W)
  Sun, May 24  Cal State-Northridge 20 at Wichita, Kan. 7 - 6 (W)
  Mon, May 25  Oklahoma State 9 at Wichita, Kan. 6 - 15 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Casey & McDevitt Talk Analytics at SportCon

1/11/2017

University of Minnesota assistant coaches Pat Casey and Ty McDevitt spoke about baseball analytics at SportCon hosted by the University of St. Thomas Tuesday.

Beav's Buddies: Episode 5 & Holiday Edition

12/29/2016

Watch the latest episodes of Beav's Buddies hosted by Tyler "Beaver" Hanson. The last two episodes feature Toby Anderson in the Holiday Edition and Nick Lackney.

Around the Bases With Jack Wassel

12/20/2016

Freshman Jack Wassel comes to Minnesota from Geneva, Ill. He was named all-conference and all-area his final two seasons at Geneva High School.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics