Baseball - 1989 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Mar 03  Miami 6 at Miami, Fla. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Mar 04  Miami 6 at Miami, Fla. 4 - 13 (L)
  Mon, Mar 06  Miami 6 at Miami, Fla. 6 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Mar 19  UCLA - at Los Angeles, Calif. 12 - 4 (W)
  Mon, Mar 20  Long Beach State 25 at Long Beach, Calif. 3 - 7 (L)
  Tue, Mar 21  USC 7 at Los Angeles, Calif. 13 - 9 (W)
  Wed, Mar 22  Pepperdine - at Malibu, Calif. 9 - 8 (W)
  Thu, Mar 23  Chapman - at Orange, Calif. 7 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Mar 24  Loyola-Marymount - at Los Angeles, Calif. 1 - 10 (L)
  Sat, Mar 25  UC Irvine - at Irvine, Calif. 9 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 26  Loyola-Marymount - at Los Angeles, Calif. 7 - 6 (W)
Pillsbury Baseball Classic
  Thu, Mar 30  Oklahoma State 12 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Mar 31  Georgia Tech 19 Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Apr 01  Arizona 6 Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 5 (T)
  Sun, Apr 02  Oklahoma State 12 Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 6 (W)
spacer
  Wed, Apr 05  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Thu, Apr 06  St. Olaf - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 2 (W)
  Thu, Apr 06  Minnesota-Duluth - Minneapolis, Minn. 18 - 10 (W)
  Sun, Apr 09  Michigan * 25 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Apr 09  Michigan * 25 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 5 (L)
  Mon, Apr 10  Michigan * 25 Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 3 (W)
  Tue, Apr 11  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Apr 12  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 8 - 9 (L)
  Wed, Apr 12  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Apr 15  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sat, Apr 15  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 16  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 15 - 13 (W)
  Sun, Apr 16  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 12 - 11 (W)
  Tue, Apr 18  Mankato State - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 10 (L)
  Wed, Apr 19  St. Cloud State - at St. Cloud, Minn. 6 - 11 (L)
  Sat, Apr 22  Northwestern * - at Evaston, Ill. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sat, Apr 22  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Apr 23  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 6 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 23  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 11 - 10 (W)
  Tue, Apr 25  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 3 (W)
  Wed, Apr 26  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 2 (L)
  Wed, Apr 26  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 30  Illinois * 22 Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 11 (L)
  Sun, Apr 30  Illinois * 22 Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 7 (L)
  Mon, May 01  Illinois * 22 Minneapolis, Minn. 17 - 0 (W)
  Mon, May 01  Illinois * 22 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Tue, May 02  Grand View - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 15 (L)
  Wed, May 03  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 6 (L)
  Wed, May 03  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 7 (W)
  Sun, May 07  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 9 - 1 (W)
  Sun, May 07  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 20 - 2 (W)
  Mon, May 08  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 0 - 5 (L)
  Mon, May 08  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 11 - 3 (W)
  Tue, May 09  Augsburg - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 4 (W)
  Wed, May 10  Mankato State - at New Ulm, Minn. 11 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 13  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 13  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 8 (L)
  Sun, May 14  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 1 (W)
  Sun, May 14  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)

* Conference Games