Baseball - 1987 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Wed, Mar 11  Nebraska - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 18 (L)
  Wed, Mar 11  Nebraska - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 7 (L)
  Thu, Mar 12  Ball State - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Thu, Mar 12  Ball State - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Mar 13  Ball State - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 7 (W)
  Fri, Mar 13  Ball State - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Mar 22  Sam Houston State - at Huntsville, Tex. 4 - 11 (L)
  Sun, Mar 22  Sam Houston State - at Huntsville, Tex. 5 - 6 (L)
  Mon, Mar 23  Houston - at Houston, Tex. 18 - 15 (W)
  Tue, Mar 24  Texas A&M - at College Station, Tex. 1 - 8 (L)
  Wed, Mar 25  Texas A&M - at College Station, Tex. 1 - 4 (L)
  Thu, Mar 26  Dallas Baptist - at Dallas, Tex. 6 - 8 (L)
  Thu, Mar 26  Texas-Arlington - at Arlington, Tex. 4 - 9 (L)
  Fri, Mar 27  North Texas State - at Denton, Tex. 7 - 11 (L)
  Fri, Mar 27  North Texas State - at Denton, Tex. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 29  Lewis & Clark - at Portland, Ore. 6 - 25 (L)
  Mon, Mar 30  Arizona - at Tucson, Ariz. 2 - 11 (L)
  Tue, Mar 31  Arizona - at Tucson, Ariz. 4 - 6 (L)
Wheaties Baseball Tournament of Champions
  Fri, Apr 03  Team Cuba - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 5 (exh.)
  Sat, Apr 04  Michigan - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 04  UCLA 5 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Apr 05  Maine - Minneapolis, Minn. 13 - 4 (W)
spacer
  Mon, Apr 06  Minnesota Twins - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 11 (exh.)
  Wed, Apr 08  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 16 - 3 (W)
  Wed, Apr 08  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 11 (L)
  Fri, Apr 10  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Apr 11  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 11  Iowa State - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 5 (W)
  Mon, Apr 13  Mankato State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Mon, Apr 13  Mankato State - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Tue, Apr 14  Wisconsin-Oshkosh - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 9 (W)
  Tue, Apr 14  Wisconsin-Oshkosh - Minneapolis, Minn. 16 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 18  Wisconsin * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 18  Wisconsin * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 19  Wisconsin * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 19  Wisconsin * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Apr 21  Wisconsin-Stout - Minneapolis, Minn. 13 - 5 (W)
  Tue, Apr 21  Wisconsin-Stout - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 7 (W)
  Wed, Apr 22  St. Cloud State - at St. Cloud, Minn. 9 - 4 (W)
  Wed, Apr 22  St. Cloud State - at St. Cloud, Minn. 12 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Apr 25  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 8 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 25  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Apr 26  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 11 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 26  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 3 - 1 (W)
  Tue, Apr 28  Wisconsin-LaCrosse - Minneapolis, Minn. 17 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Apr 28  Wisconsin-LaCrosse - Minneapolis, Minn. 14 - 1 (W)
  Sat, May 02  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sat, May 02  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, May 03  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, May 03  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 1 (W)
  Tue, May 05  Mankato State - at New Ulm, Minn. 4 - 6 (L)
  Wed, May 06  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 6 (W)
  Wed, May 06  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 8 (L)
  Fri, May 08  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, May 08  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 6 (L)
  Sat, May 09  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, May 09  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 15 - 8 (W)
  Tue, May 12  Augsburg - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Tue, May 12  Augsburg - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 7 (L)
Big Ten Playoffs
  Fri, May 15  Purdue - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 3 - 9 (L)
  Sat, May 16  Michigan 14 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 8 - 9 (L)
spacer
West I Regional
  Fri, May 22  Stanford 2 at Palo Alto, Calif. 3 - 9 (L)
  Sat, May 23  Oral Roberts - at Palo Alto, Calif. 0 - 7 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Minor League Wrap-Up: Sept. 15

9/15/2017

University of Minnesota alumni concluded their minor league seasons this week with several cracking postseason play.

Minor League Round-Up: Sept. 8

9/8/2017

Alumni are wrapping up their minor league regular seasons this weekend. Stay up to date on how these former Gopher student athletes are performing this season.

Gophers to host open tryouts in September

9/5/2017

Gopher Baseball announced Tuesday that the team will host open tryouts later this month for potential student athletes looking to join the program.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics