Baseball - 2005 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Feb 25  Arkansas 21 at Fayatteville, Ark. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Feb 26  Arkansas 21 at Fayatteville, Ark. 3 - 12 (L)
  Sun, Feb 27  Arkansas 21 at Fayatteville, Ark. 3 - 4 (L)
Dairy Queen Classic
  Fri, Mar 04  New Orleans - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 05  South Carolina 5 Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 13 (L)
  Sun, Mar 06  Pepperdine - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 15 (L)
spacer
  Fri, Mar 11  St. John's (N.Y.) - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 12  Louisiana-Lafayette 19 Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Mar 13  Harvard - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 9 (L)
  Tue, Mar 15  Minnesota-Duluth - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 6 (W)
  Wed, Mar 16  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Mar 18  Rutgers - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 13 (L)
  Sat, Mar 19  Rutgers - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Mar 20  Rutgers - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Mar 25  Butler - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 26  Butler - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Mar 27  Butler - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 4 (W)
  Wed, Mar 30  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Apr 01  Michigan * 19 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 02  Michigan * 19 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 02  Michigan * 19 Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 03  Michigan * 19 Minneapolis, Minn. 13 - 3 (W)
  Wed, Apr 06  Northern Iowa - at Cedar Falls, Iowa 0 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Apr 08  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 09  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 09  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Apr 10  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 8 (L)
  Wed, Apr 13  South Dakota State - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Apr 15  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 5 - 13 (L)
  Sat, Apr 16  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 16  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 5 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 17  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 11 - 8 (W)
  Wed, Apr 20  South Dakota State - at Brookings, S.D. 19 - 13 (W)
  Fri, Apr 22  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 8 (W)
  Sat, Apr 23  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Apr 23  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 24  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 7 (W)
  Tue, Apr 26  North Dakota State - at Fargo, N.D. 7 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Apr 29  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Apr 30  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Apr 30  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sun, May 01  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 3 - 7 (L)
  Tue, May 03  North Dakota State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, May 06  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 07  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 1 - 3 (L)
  Sat, May 07  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 9 - 10 (L)
  Sun, May 08  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 7 (L)
  Fri, May 13  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 8 (L)
  Sat, May 14  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, May 14  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 2 (W)
  Sun, May 15  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 5 (W)
  Tue, May 17  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 1 (W)
  Fri, May 20  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 9 - 3 (W)
  Sat, May 21  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 1 - 2 (L)
  Sat, May 21  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 2 - 3 (L)
  Sun, May 22  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 5 - 6 (L)
Big Ten Tournament
  Wed, May 25  Iowa - at Champaign, Ill. 14 - 7 (W)
  Thu, May 26  Illinois - at Champaign, Ill. 11 - 8 (W)
  Fri, May 27  Ohio State - at Champaign, Ill. 6 - 15 (L)
  Sat, May 28  Purdue - at Champaign, Ill. 9 - 7 (W)
  Sat, May 28  Ohio State - at Champaign, Ill. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, May 29  Ohio State - at Champaign, Ill. 6 - 14 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Circling the Bases... with Easton Bertrand

Circling the Bases... with Easton Bertrand

12/15/2017 - Baseball

GopherSports.com asked the tough questions of Minnesota’s nine rookies ahead of the 2018 spring season. Get to know the Gopher freshmen by “circling the bases” beginning...

Offseason Outlook: BC, Chicago State, The Mount

Offseason Outlook: BC, Chicago State, The Mount

12/13/2017 - Baseball

Heading into the 2018 season, GopherSports.com will take a look at each of the Gopher Baseball program's 2018 foes. This week, we look at the trio of foes from the Snowbird Classic from...

Young Staff Works to Produce Early Results

Young Staff Works to Produce Early Results

12/8/2017 - Baseball

Now with a year under his belt as pitching coach, Ty McDevitt is tasked with teaching a young pitching staff the collegiate game ahead of the 2018 Gopher Baseball campaign.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics