Baseball - 2003 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Feb 21  Arizona - at Tucson, Ariz. 13 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Feb 22  Arizona - at Tucson, Ariz. 5 - 11 (L)
  Sun, Feb 23  Arizona - at Tucson, Ariz. 2 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Feb 23  Oklahoma State - at Tucson, Ariz. 7 - 6 (W)
Dairy Queen Classic
  Fri, Feb 28  Wake Forest 7 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Mar 01  Notre Dame 14 Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Mar 02  Nebraska 16 Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 15 (L)
spacer
  Fri, Mar 07  Cal State Fullerton 2 Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 08  Cal State Fullerton 2 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Mar 09  Cal State Fullerton 2 Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 7 (W) (8)
  Fri, Mar 14  Pacific - at Stockton, Calif. 10 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 15  Pacific - at Stockton, Calif. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 16  Pacific - at Stockton, Calif. 10 - 2 (W)
  Mon, Mar 17  San Jose State - at San Jose, Calif. 2 - 3 (L)
  Tue, Mar 18  Sacramento State - at Sacramento, Calif. 0 - 4 (L)
  Wed, Mar 19  Sacramento State - at Sacramento, Calif. 7 - 12 (L)
  Fri, Mar 21  Fresno State - at Fresno, Calif. 4 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Mar 22  Fresno State - at Fresno, Calif. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Mar 23  Fresno State - at Fresno, Calif. 14 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 29  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Mar 29  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Mar 30  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 30  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 10 (W)
  Sun, Apr 06  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 9 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 06  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 8 - 7 (W) (8)
  Wed, Apr 09  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Apr 11  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 19 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 12  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 12  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 13  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 2 (W)
  Tue, Apr 15  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Apr 18  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 19  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 19  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 2 - 21 (L)
  Sun, Apr 20  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 7 - 6 (W)
  Wed, Apr 23  Northern Iowa - at Cedar Falls, Iowa 10 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Apr 26  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 5 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 26  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 5 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 27  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Apr 27  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 10 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Apr 30  Nebraska 4 at Lincoln, Neb. 2 - 9 (L)
  Fri, May 02  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 03  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, May 03  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, May 04  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 0 (W)
  Tue, May 06  St. Thomas - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 0 (W)
  Fri, May 09  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 8 - 7 (W)
  Sat, May 10  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 4 (L) (8)
  Sat, May 10  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 10 - 11 (L)
  Sun, May 11  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 7 - 3 (W)
  Fri, May 16  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 17  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 17  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 5 (L)
  Sun, May 18  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
Big Ten Tournament
  Fri, May 23  Penn State - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, May 24  Ohio State - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Sun, May 25  Ohio State - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 10 (L)
  Sun, May 25  Ohio State - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 17 (L)
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Fri, May 30  Washington - at Long Beach, Calif. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, May 31  Washington - at Long Beach, Calif. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, May 31  Pepperdine - at Long Beach, Calif. 7 - 5 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Casey & McDevitt Talk Analytics at SportCon

1/11/2017

University of Minnesota assistant coaches Pat Casey and Ty McDevitt spoke about baseball analytics at SportCon hosted by the University of St. Thomas Tuesday.

Beav's Buddies: Episode 5 & Holiday Edition

12/29/2016

Watch the latest episodes of Beav's Buddies hosted by Tyler "Beaver" Hanson. The last two episodes feature Toby Anderson in the Holiday Edition and Nick Lackney.

Around the Bases With Jack Wassel

12/20/2016

Freshman Jack Wassel comes to Minnesota from Geneva, Ill. He was named all-conference and all-area his final two seasons at Geneva High School.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics