Baseball - 2002 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Feb 15  Miami (Fla.) 7 at Coral Gables, Fla. 4 - 10 (L)
  Sat, Feb 16  Miami (Fla.) 7 at Coral Gables, Fla. 17 - 21 (L)
  Sun, Feb 17  Miami (Fla.) 7 at Coral Gables, Fla. 6 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Feb 22  Northwestern State - at Natchitoches, La. 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 23  Northwestern State - at Natchitoches, La. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Feb 24  Northwestern State - at Natchitoches, La. 6 - 14 (L)
Hormel Foods Classic
  Fri, Mar 01  Florida Atlantic - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Mar 02  Alabama 22 Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Mar 03  Tennessee - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 21 (L)
spacer
  Wed, Mar 06  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 8 (L)
  Fri, Mar 08  Valparaiso - Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 09  Valparaiso - Minneapolis, Minn. 15 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Mar 10  Valparaiso - Minneapolis, Minn. 25 - 7 (W)
  Tue, Mar 19  Nebraska 9 Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 19 (L)
  Wed, Mar 20  Nebraska 9 Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 22  Central Michigan - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 23  Central Michigan - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Mar 23  Central Michigan - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 24  Central Michigan - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Wed, Mar 27  Minnesota State Mankato - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 11 (L)
  Fri, Mar 29  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 30  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Mar 30  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 14 (L)
  Sun, Mar 31  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 10 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Apr 05  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 06  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 06  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 07  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Wed, Apr 10  Nebraska 12 at Lincoln, Neb. 3 - 12 (L)
  Fri, Apr 12  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 7 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 14  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Apr 14  Penn State * - at University Park, Pa. 8 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Apr 17  Northern Iowa - at Cedar Falls, Iowa 6 - 13 (L)
  Fri, Apr 19  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Apr 20  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Apr 20  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 1 (W)
  Tue, Apr 23  St. Scholastica * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 5 (W)
  Wed, Apr 24  Bethel - Minneapolis, Minn. 16 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Apr 26  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 28  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 2 (W)
  Tue, Apr 30  Hamline - Minneapolis, Minn. 26 - 5 (W)
  Wed, May 01  St. Cloud State - Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 8 (W)
  Sat, May 04  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 10 - 9 (W)
  Sun, May 05  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sun, May 05  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 7 - 4 (W)
  Mon, May 06  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 15 - 2 (W)
  Fri, May 10  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, May 11  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, May 12  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 5 (W)
  Sun, May 12  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 12 (L)
  Sat, May 18  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 3 - 13 (L)
  Sat, May 18  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 4 - 0 (W)
  Sun, May 19  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 2 - 9 (L)
  Sun, May 19  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 8 - 5 (W)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, May 23  Northwestern - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 5 (L)
  Fri, May 24  Michigan State - Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 0 (W)
  Sat, May 25  Northwestern - Minneapolis, Minn. 11 - 5 (W)
  Sat, May 25  Ohio State - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 6 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Eight to Join Gophers in Spring 2019

Eight to Join Gophers in Spring 2019

11/17/2017 - Baseball

John Anderson has announced the signing of eight athletes to its incoming class, each signing National Letters of Intent during the fall signing period.

Former Gopher McIntosh Joins Cape Cod Hall of Fame

Former Gopher McIntosh Joins Cape Cod Hall of Fame

11/16/2017 - Baseball

This Saturday, former Major Leaguer and Gopher Baseball alumnus Tim McIntosh will be enshrined in the Cape Cod Baseball League Hall of Fame along with seven others at the Chatham Bars Inn.

Vavra Believes Back Issues are Behind Him

Vavra Believes Back Issues are Behind Him

11/10/2017 - Baseball

Terrin Vavra is a year removed from a back injury that affected his training the last two seasons and is ready to lead the Gophers on and off the field.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics