Six Gophers Named WCHA Scholar-Athletes

| No TrackBacks
Six members of the Minnesota men's hockey team have been awarded the WCHA Scholar-Athlete Award, announced by the WCHA today.

Seniors Nick Larson, Taylor Matson, Jake Kremer and Nico Sacchetti were all recognized. As were redshirt sophomore Zach Budish and sophomore Nate Condon. Award winners must have at least a 3.5 grade point average over the last two semesters.

Kremer and Sacchettit are two-time honorees, while the remaining four Gophers are being recognized for the first time.

The six award winners will be honored at an upcoming home game. Minnesota is at WCHA rival Denver this weekend.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:


Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics