GWH Blog: Finalists for 2012 Ms. Hockey Award Announced

| No TrackBacks

The five finalists for the 17th annual Ms. Hockey Award are Hannah Brandt of Hill-Murray, Hanna Brodt of Roseville, Jonna Curtis of Elk River/Zimmerman, Milica McMillen of Breck and Lee Stecklein of Roseville.

Together, the finalists would be a formidable starting lineup with Brandt, Brodt and Curtis at forward and McMillen and Stecklein on the blue line. Four of the five finalists have committed to a WCHA school next season, including three future Golden Gophers (Brandt, McMillen and Stecklein).

The Ms. Hockey Award is presented to the top senior girls' high school hockey player in Minnesota. The winner will be announced at the Ms. Hockey Awards Banquet on Sunday, Feb. 26, at 11:30 a.m., at the RiverCentre in St. Paul.

To read the full article from Let's Play Hockey, including bios on all five of the finalists, please click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:


Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics