Alternate Captains Named for 2010-11 Season

| No TrackBacks

Redshirt sophomore Zach Budish and seniors Jake Hansen and Joey Miller will serve as alternate captains for the Minnesota men's hockey team for the 2011-12 season, coach Don Lucia announced today. The trio will join senior captain Taylor Matson in leading the Gophers this year.

"Our players voted for the alternate captains, and I think they picked three very good leaders", said Lucia. "Zach, Jake and Joey each bring different and unique leadership skills to the dressing room and the ice. However, one thing they have in common is that they are all very hard workers and are of high character. They will do a fine job of helping Taylor lead the team this year."

Budish had six points in seven games last year before suffering a season-ending knee injury in late October. Hansen is the team's leading returning goal scorer with 11 tallies last year. Miller is the team's oldest player at 24. He has three points in 42 career games.  

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:


Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics